Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

The hotel was beautiful .

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had a great dinner at the restaurant and the room was very nice had all the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianfrom Edinburgh

Good location for Perth Concert Hall

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked tickets for Perth Concert Hall.. The hotel is virtually 2 minutes from the concert hall. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good with very generous portions . The location of the hotel is very nice next to the River Tay and ideal for a morning stroll. The interior of the hotel however appeared a little tired and the bedroom was similar and a little depressing with dark furnishings and a view of a wall from the bedroom window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephenfrom Melrose

recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is Fantastic !! car parking on site - nice staff and the room was very comfortable - at this rate I would stay more often !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one nighter

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Handy for the shops as I can't walk far.
I was only there for one night this time and had an excellent bedroom. I even managed to get my car parked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Utefrom Germany

Mehr Schein als Sein

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very busy, the staff had too much to do. Smiling was difficult for them. Hotel good for lieving the car and walking round the town. Nice Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perth, great please with lots to do

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Although the first room we were put in over looked the top of the roof, after asking to be moved to a more pleasing location they did and it was fab.
Cons: Matteress
Location: The hotel sits on the river so ask for a room with a view. Try out Pacos, best place just around the corner. The art museum is right across the street
Had a wonderful time so mush to do, great hiking right across the river and through a wonderful historic neighborhood. Bring your camera there's gardens parks and trails all just around the corner. The people in the town are so nice, very helpful and happy your there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Campbellfrom Galloway, SW Scotland

First visit to Perth

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
City of Perth is full of character - lovely old sandstone buildings. Very old hotel with an interesting history. Rooms clean and welcoming.I was impressed with the staff - warm, friendly and helpful, especially a young woman in Reception whose work rate was amazing. Hope to return some day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom kent

"where to park your car"

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived on friday night dark and raining - no where to park the car had to park our car in a side street 10 mintue walkaway not sure where the 19 car aprking spaces are - no one to help with our bags - reluctant to give us a meal until we threatened to check out then food and a table was found - room was very dated with no modcons - bathroom floor tiles broke as you walked over them - bed was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. Can honestly say considering the cost of the room this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in would never come back real shame as scotland is such a beautiful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cadenberge

Tolle Aussicht und guter Preis

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht
Location: Zentrumsnah
Gutes und großzügiges Zimmer. Freundliche Rezeption.Ein tolles Zimmer mit romantischem Blick auf die Brücke. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichhaltig. Das Zentrum einen Katzensprung entfernt. Danke, gerne immerwieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anne grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com