Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good location, hotel room was large double

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Large double room was cold on arrival, 100 years old hotel and very very big, the staff gave back up heaters promptly and room was comfortable. For 100 pounds on 31st December is not the most expensive so overall good staff and great lunch in the hotel next day. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel in the centre of Perth

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: It is grand and spacious; the rooms were a good size.
Cons: There seemed to be a shortage of staff; one member of staff had to man the reception desk and bar and sometimes the restaurant.
Location: The location is a city centre and right by the railway station - there are lots of things to do in the city and it is easy to walk around.
We rented 3 rooms and they were all clean with very comfortable beds. We stayed for 2 nights and were quite happy with the accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Unenthusiastic staff. Other staff hard to find. Hotel was dingy. Upholstered furniture was very worn and dirty. Directions to parking without any instruction on use was the tipping point. We didn't stay. Expressed concerns to front desk. Was promised a contact from a manager...nothing yet. Forfeited my nights lodging expense.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigelfrom bury

poor Internet

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor internet even near the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camfrom Glasgow

Grand old hotel now a bit tired and overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel obviously has come from grand beginnings — the scale of everything is big and grandiose, and there are touches of furnishing and finish that reflect that but, on the whole, the hotel now just feels very tired. The decor is much more average, which makes the visitor feel let down. Our first floor room was big enough, but the furnishings and decor was below average. It was clean and everything worked fine, the beds were comfortable, and the tv was big and worked well. The staff were courteous and helpful. However, I do not think the rooms were good value for money. I expected a better class of hotel for the price and feel I've overpaid, especially since breakfast was extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ayr

Myaware conference

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: overall the hotel is very comfortable and staff excellent.
Cons: as mentioned above the lunch served at meeting needs some improving
Location: ideal for touring
meeting room ideal. Lunch very poor could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinfrom Kristiansand

Drømmeopphold på Station hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk servcie, fin atmosfære og maten var fantastisk, store gode porsjoner, hit kommer vi garantert igjen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom ITALY

The Queen was here, but now it needs some work

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in front of the train station and few minutes walk from the city centre. The hotel has been clearly a status in the past, but today it needs some refurmishment. Rooms are wide and bed is comfortable. Breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

servicable

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
conveniently located near train station and within walking distance to downtown