Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from Transylvania

Great location near Freemantle Markets

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Soundproofing some of the rooms near street
Location: Exclent eateries and pub nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlos from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small Rooms with the basics.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F.S from Padbury, WA

Incredibly disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had been 'cleaned' but the bin had not been emptied and the fridge & freezer contained the previous guests leftovers. The amount of water damage around the walls and windows made me worry about my health and what kind of mildew we were being exposed to. I thought I'd splash out on a 'Deluxe Suite' instead of a normal hotel room - I'd like to know what made this room 'Deluxe' apart from the price. We were not greeted warmly when checking in and the entire experience ruined the one night we had away together. The girl at checkout was pleasant but never asked how our stay was or invited us back (not that we would ever return). I would not recommend this property to anyone - you can get more affordable, better quality rooms very nearby, save yourself the disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to the heart of Fremantle

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very close to the local Notre Dame University also if any potential interviewees needed a hotel prior to being interviewed. Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms (e.g. Large obvious vomit stain on curtain)
Nice hotel in the heart of Fremantle however located in its' own private area which allowed for a little escape from the hustle and bustle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Guest experience.
Functionally appointed room in a good location. Disappointingly I arrived in winter to a very cold room, bedding etc. For the price and the marketing of a 'deluxe' room I would expect a more guest oriented experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geoffrey from Bannister Suites

Review of Bannister Suites

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
They did their best to help despite late arrival. There was no crib set up for our son (as requested) but they found one. Internet access relied on a plug in wireless router but then fine. Check-out is a litlte early (at 1000) but they kindly let us stay later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
There does need to be a mention on their website re lack of parking and the requirement to park in Collier St Park and subsequents costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Freemantle

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Stayed here twice. Front desk staff very helpful. Location great for Freemantle tourist sites and cafes/restaurants by the Fishing Boat Harbour. Garage useful (book ahead). Having driven through Perth on way back to the airport, I was not at all sorry to have opted to stay in Freemantle and at this hotel. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

Recommended

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is great. The bed is really comfortable, size of room is ok, spa is HUGE, if you have to say one bad thing about the place then that would be the in the morning the road noise is load from trucks having to get to the top of the hill. But then I guess it gives you a reason to get up and go out and enjoy the area.