Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vibrant a little noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Lovely room close to offices just a little noisy however I did have a room that fronted the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Adelaide s.a.

good hotel close to town.Close to malls

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel staff were very efficient, and helpful. Were very obliging to extend to a later checkout to suit our flight. Helpful to assist in recommending public transport to Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kwok from Hong Kong

Great value of money

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Got this executive studio for extra 10% off if book thru expedia (I booked for 4 nights). Great location, excellent room. Kitchenette well equipped. Laundry powder, dish wash loquid and even bath salt is provided!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from adelaide

Good location, recently renovated

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We had a lovely stay in Perth in this hotel Good location close to everything. Bus 37 from the airport stops right out the front. 10 minute walk to kings park ( or catch the free 37 bus) 15 minute walk to the ferry across to south Perth. 10 minute walk to shopping and Perth arena. Rooms recently renovated, only the bathroom had everything new except the shower tiling but this wasn't a problem Great big and comfy beds with block out curtains Staff good - only downside was the first man we encountered on checking in - unhelpful and didn't instil confidence. But all other staff great - taxis book all attended on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from Perth

Great Central Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy our stay, room was lovely & Service was Good. The ONLY negative is that there was No Parking available?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perth Visitor from Queensland

Room 106

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were apprehensive of this propery due to previous poor reviews, however were allocated a refurbished room and were pleased with it. Brief comments follow: 1. Excellent central CBD location, close to food outlets etc. 2. Polite helpful reception staff. 3. Large clean room with comfortable bed and basic but adequate kitchenette. 4. The only downsides were outlook onto wall of building next door and noise one night from nightclub (?) Below. 5. It is understood that the remainder of the rooms will be refurbished by the end of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Melbourne

Good location and spacious

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The hotel was being refurbished when I was there so hopefully the plumbing will be upgraded from the 1970s fittings in my bathroom.
Location: Location is hard to beat. Eateries everywhere nearby.
It is an easy 5 minute walk to the new conference centre and this was my reason for booking the Somerset. Other hotels in the area were more expensive for similar facilities. The free wifi internet connection had good signal strength, but did not always allow connection to the web when other users loaded the system. You can purchase ethernet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Bunbury

Somerset hotel perth

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Room size good, bed very comfortable, very clean. Staff very helpful and happy. No parking at hotel but many car parks in this area. No pool. Great location, we will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com