Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Regular traveller from NSW

Business trip

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok......but value for money only average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 11, 2014
good, comfortable and centrally located in Perth CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but a little old

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, and the location is very good.
Cons: The building is old and the bathroom was horribly outdated. It was also about 2 cm higher than the rest of the room resulting in many stubbed toes.
Checking in the staff was very friendly and explained everything well. The room was clean and had what we needed, but was very old. We were there only the one night but it was still quite a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kapil from Singapore

Very good

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best part was the early checkin that I got.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Sydney NSW, Australia

Average

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Well placed in the CBD
Cons: Small
Location: Very Good
This hotel in essence is Mutton dressed up as lamb. Whilst the building has been restored very nicely, the room is about the the same size as my walk in wardrobe at home, and whilst I was lucky enough to have my own bathroom the pipes were noisy and the taps leaked creating a "Chinese water torture" throughout the night. My recommendation is to spend an extra $20 bucks and go up another step. The hotel however is very well placed in the heart of the CBD, and very close to transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Warrington, UK

Central location but needs improvement

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Central location and helpful staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the lifts and showers need to come into the 21st century.
Location: Very central for both buses, trains/underground and walking.
The shower leaves room for improvement. I am 6ft tall and found the shower head was too low, the floor was slippery when wet and the soap dish was unsuitable for modern bottles of shampoo and shower gel. The room was at the front of the hotel and traffic noise disturbed our sleep at time as the windows were of a metal frame with single glazing. We were there for 3 nights and the single lift did not work for 2 of them. Nice central location though and the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Coach from Texas

Unless desperate, look for other afordable hotels

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near the busy mall
I got a twin bed for a hotel in the middle of town, this is not acceptable Too expensive for a twin bed Lift does not work, and apparently has worked for some time Breakfast was cheap with no variety Next to a bar, not good for peace and quiet nights I had hoped to stay there more nights, but I am glad I left after first night. Old building and set up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tash from Melbourne VIC, Australia

lift not working

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Location was good for the train station.
Cons: A noisy Pub next door.
Location: Good location in city centre
The lift wasn't working which was a problem with my room being up stairs. I stayed another night 12 days later and it still wasn't fixed which I thought was quite poor.