Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Public areas are excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had to wait quite awhile at reception to check in. When we got to our room it had one queen bed instead of a queen and a single. We got moved to a room on the third floor (previously we were on the second) and went from light and airy corridors to dark and narrow. It was awful. Felt like we had moved to another hotel. The new room had the correct beds but the queen was a king single and a single pushed together and they were different heights. So I rang the manager again and said either upgrade us or comp us dinner and while we're at dinner fix the bed. He chose the latter which was fine except that housekeeping came before we went to dinner so there we were trying to get showered and dressed with twin 8month olds and 2 porta cots in the room and housekeeping trying to move beds. When we finally got to dinner at the buffet downstairs they treated us very well and the food and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate, uk

Great hotel in the centre of Freo

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Ambience of room and hotel generally was excellent. Pool and poolside facilities great Bar and bar staff fine
Cons: Staff in the atrium were very prompt in clearing away food and plates! Another in our party had a poor room - smells from a nearby building
Location: Very convenient for great freo centre. Disappointed with harbour side restaurants compared with previous visits. Enjoyed the cat bus and tourist tram
A very relaxing 5 day stay in a great hotel at the heart of Freo. Smart, modern hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Free wifi was fine, and we enjoyed the food, the bar and the use of the informal external pool and spa and sauna. I liked the valet car parking, even though it was chargeable. This helped make a luxurious and relaxed stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The gym
Location: Close to everything
Valet parking expensive when you add it to room rate but definitely worth it, particularly considering that a lot of parking around Fremantle is limited to 2 hours! Went to the gym which was small and packed with equipment so no room to stretch. The carpets were dirty and the whole thing seemed a bit of an afterthought. Didn't compare to the gym at Rydges, Southbank, Brisbane. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance WA

Nice, quiet hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The quiet rooms.
Stayed here during a recent conference. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. One of the most quiet hotels I have ever stayed in. Did not hear a sound. Food, both during the conference and room service was delicious. Will definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff made the stay special

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Service, service, service. The buffet was also great.
Location: Right near public transport and the markets, central to everything.
The staff were nothing but terrific, when I arrived they had upgraded my room so I could be next door to my good friend who I hadn't seen in five years, and when I told them the trip was a birthday treat they sent me up complimentary wine. All the staff from the from desk and concierge through to the bar and restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful, it was customer service as it should be done. The room itself was lovely and clean, bed and pillows were super comfy and they were happy to give me a 1pm checkout. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, quiet and accessible to Perth

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Congratulations to the staff at reception, the restaurant and in particular the young lady who looked after our bags and parked the car; her service was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Just what we needed at the time. Great spot, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It felt like a piece of history for Western Australia
Ideally located for us as we are a small family. There is a park across the street and in the evening a number of restaurants along the water. There is also an active street life in Freemantle. We really enjoyed our short stay. We were in the process of catching a cruise to Indonesia and the ship left out of Freemantle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country West Aussie

It was very close to a function we were attending

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to where we wanted to go to, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Have no opinion on this as everything seemed fine to us.
Location: It is in a central position and within walking distance to a lot of things
It was our first stay at the Esplanade. We found that the staff were very obliging and if the occasion arose we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Sweetdream every night . like to go back again.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Airport transfer and check out time to extend
Location: Bus station,Restaurant, cafe, shop
Would like to have friend and family re visit again as soon as possible. The only thing is airport transfer. Should provide at least the hotel bus.