Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr and mrs v from London

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel in excellent location near shops and good restaurants. Would not need a car as trains and buses are very nearby. Restaurant prices in hotel are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from Perth

Relaxing weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the perfect place for a relaxing weekend to celebrate a special birthday. After moving house, it was the perfect getaway.Room was very clean and quiet. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from London

okay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did the job for 2 nights small double bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Comfortable but expensive.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This hotel is co-located with the main attractions of Fremantle. It is comfortable but expensive. Contrary to price expectations, the hotel is not particularly modern, and could do with refurbishment. The room was comfortable, but significantly overpriced by international standards. This also applies to service. The lobby was understaffed, with one or two staff members looking after check-in for a dozen people. A request for a quiet room was met with an initial room allocation next to a lift on the ground floor and facing road traffic. The assurance provided was that it "wouldn't be too noisy". An immediate request for a room change was accommodated without additional fuss. This lack of attention to detail in service is inconsistent with the hotel tariff, and created an unnecessary further interaction with hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel both inside and out. We had a problem the first night, it was dealt with in a very professional manner. Room was lovely, comfortable, roomy, clean, modern. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed because of the Fishermans ball

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: Bedding
Our stay was pleasant. Our bed was very uncomfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by manxdeb from albany

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was actual for my parents and they loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Adelaide

Old hotel but good service & great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for business. Location of the hotel is fantastic however the hotel is quite dated and sort of half updated. TV was new and had foxtel so that was a bonus. Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Customer service was good & staff really friendly except for the breakfast buffet area where they were a little snarly so to speak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

thanks for 1.00pm checkout, now on cruise

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
surprised to run into another couple from Charters Towers at Esplanade