Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Great Location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: We overlooked placing the linen change card on the bed. As such, our bed linen was not changed. Do away with the card as some guests may forget.
Location: All conveniences at your doorstep. Take a ferry ride to Freemantle, Visit the Perth Zoo. Eat, drink & shop.
Excellent staff on duty attended our every need. Special mention to Travis & his colleague working the morning shift at Reception on 26/7 and Natalie. The staff, the location and the special extras accorded to us made our stay comfortable.p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and contented

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great location
First time to Perth and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. I arrived in the evening and the check-in was fast and smooth. The room was cosy, spacious and clean. I drove to the hotel and opted for self parking. However on my last night, I left my car at my friend's apartment. I then returned the unused entry coupon to the reception and they didn't charge me for that. Overall experience was good. The staff was friendly and attentive. I did not have the chance to dine in the hotel as there were several eateries near the hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Perth, Hotel Management
First time to Perth and we are glad we could make it a 5 star experience. Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay with us. It's great to read you found the room spacious and clean. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Perth again. Regards Katie Hokin | Marketing Executive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 days 4 nights trip IS NOT ENOUGH for me!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room, building..
Location: Hays Street, Murray Street, Perth underground station, mall, remember to take red cat, blue cat, yellow cat and green cat! :)
Stayed at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, the hotel is located at city centre so its location is superb! However, its actually an old hotel compared to others. Nevertheless, the staff there is very friendly and helpful especially Mr Gun who helped to contact my ground tour company as late as 12am midnight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Perth, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent travels and taking the time write a review. It's great to see you found our location superb and found staff very helpful. Mr Gun was thrilled to receive a special mention. We hope to welcome you back to Perth and hopefully a little longer next time. Kind Regards, Katie Hokin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New rugs
Old, worn carpet. Comfy bed Very attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice centre of city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: central
Cons: d├ęcor
Location: central - ex location
good dated furniture clean and tidy helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Perth, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We note your comments on the dated furniture but glad you found the hotel clean and tidy. Warm Regard, Katie Hokin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

Great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and central. Good staff and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey.N from Singapore

Cozy & clean hotel at great location

Posted May 25, 2014
1st time in Perth and booked this room only for the weekend from the internet 1 day prior to my departure. However it turned out to be one of the best room I ever stay at its very reasonable pricing for the above expectation staff service and room that is spacious (considered fitting 2 double bed with more than just walking space), clean & cozy beds at a greatly convenient CBD location (at Hay St). I also had a car rented although the parking rate charged was slightly higher than the rate stated at the internet, the concierge staff was very helpful in handling my car as it was a valet parking service at this hotel. They even left a complimentary bottle of mineral water when they drove my car out sending back to me. I would definitely be back to this hotel for my next Perth trip and friends/family already know that this hotel is for sure to be highly recommended by me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Perth, Hotel Management
Hi Joey.N Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review on Expedia on our hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us and enjoyed our CBD location. I'm sorry to hear about the parking rate confusion but glad our concierge team were helpful. The team works so hard to achieve guest satisfaction and we love to hear that you will definitely be back to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Perth. Thanks again, Katie Hokin | Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack Penkin from Perth

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal Perth location. Great for a short break away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelley from Pilbara

Great pillows late check out perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff very welcoming