Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Convenient spot

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice central foyer with bar. Spacious feeling. Nice to have all the floors as mezzanines
Nice food and service. Piano player was great in bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mandurah

Free Upgrade was a hit!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the service was excellent
Cons: nothing
We received a free upgrade to a "club room", which we appreciated greatly. Breakfast and drinks and nibbles included it capped off a terrific weekend. I took my partner there for a bit of R & R , and not having to leave the hotel to find a meal was a bonus, as we had a 2 yo with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Great secret hotel deal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Convenient and offer undercover parking ($25 per day) Staff excellent and the downstairs cafe really nice. Hotel is looking a bit tired but very clean. Sorry that there was only a florist shop open on the river side. Some form of live music would have been great. There is a grand piano looking very lonely in the cafe. An open microphone session would be sensational and would encourage new talent at no cost. Secret hotel bargain though.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Lovely hotel, river views.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Lovely hotel with green park separating it from river. Lovely walk along river edge to Barrack Pier where ferry departs for day trips to Freemantle with great pub and cafes on pier, great atmosphere. Hotel not in CBD, but short taxi trip and walkable with great sites along way. Short walk to hop on bus stop. Hotel room spacious, immaculately clean with extensive choice of toiletries, tea and coffee. Bed extremely comfortable with good quality linen and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was great welcoming staff and a fantastic room at a great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Single Father stay with his 2 children

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, regency access, location. art, and the dining
Cons: initial service! I felt we where discriminated against because on how we looked! ( we had been at adventure world for the day).
Location: Well located
Arrived after a long day at adventure world in perth, long day in the sun, and around many thousands of people. Checking in was OK until we got to our room! One king size bed and we needed to pull this apart ourselves to make 2 singles and get a roll away brought in! This was a very small room. We returned to reception and expressed our frustration! the receptionist was not very understanding of our situation after many attempts to explain that we needed and had expressed in our booking that there was three of us, so three beds! I was in no mood to argue and asked for another room where we could fit three beds comfortably. The room provided was a suite with one king size bed. I had to order 2 roll away beds to fit in the living area. This was not ideal. Apart from this, and a laundry misunderstanding, the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albany WA

Close to all facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Possibly using some art etc in the large bare areas on the various floor levels.
Location: Crown theatres casinos dining etc. Close to Perth and easily reached from country regions. Good under cover parking reasonably priced.
We stayed at the Hyatt because it was close to the Crown theatre and dining facilities. We booked the hotel several months in advance and were warmly welcomed on our arrival. The room was very good and comfortable, there was a small problem with TV and on reporting it , the problem was very quickly solved. We enjoyed our stay and will return when next going to the Crown areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I like the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was a bother.
Cons: The parking. As every time I exited the building I had to go back to the front desk to validate the new ticket.
Location: Opposite the Swan river which is lovely for an early morning walk. Also at the quiet end of the city.
We stayed 2nights and the bed was so big and comfortable. The room was a good size as I was sharing with my Mum and nearly 2 year old daughter. We had a some views of the river which was unexpected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service! Pool fantastic!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Pool! Proximity to CBD. Decorations and ambience. Friendly staff - hospitality a strength!
Wonderful relaxing time, close to all that Perth has to offer. Pool area excellent with wonderful, timely poolside service of food and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great, Hotel Great.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lovely Hotel, service good, pool area needs attendants. Rooms very nice, views over Swan River.