Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walloon Q

Kings Perth Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms and the cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe the furniture.
Location: Free bus travel. Food places walking distance at night.
After disembarking from a cruise at 7am , we caught a taxi from Fremantle to Kings Perth Hotel. Arriving early we put our luggage with the hotel, had breakfast this day instead of tomorrow as we were leaving at 5.30am next day to catch our plane and the tariff included breakfast. Staff were very amenable. After breakfast travelled Perth on the free bus. Hotel was very clean, needs a little updating but that's neither here nor there in the scheme of things. Lovely big rooms. Would recommend to others and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled from Victoria, Australia

One night stay at start of holiday

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Reasonable prices for food and drink
Cons: Due for refurbishment. (Though it is old it is still very clean and tidy)
Location: N/A. Only an overnight stay.
We have been in Perth many times. This time we chose to go with Kings hotel. We found it to be an ageing facility but it was clean and tidy with the bed being comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and we enjoyed a meal in the bar at very reasonable prices for both food and wine. It was ideal for us as a one night stay before heading north on our holiday. We were on the 8th floor well away from the lifts.
2 out of 5
by Anon

Very old and tired. Needs to be renovated entirely

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: The Hotel !!
Location: I was on business so close to appointment locations
Bed was OK. Room old and dreary. Hot water took a long time to reach room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Close to malls and lots of eateries

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Shopping; Perth Mint; close to ferry terminal and esplanade area
Well looked after; staff helpful. Restaurant very good. Breakfast good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bude from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel in Perth CBD.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast definitely, don't slipp down with this one. Other hotel things (cleaninness, comfort, staff, etc.) should be kept as they are now.
Cons: Free car parking and Wireless internet should be provided for excellent service rating.
Nice hotel with 2 important exceptions. If you travelling with the car you don't have a free car parking. Perth CBD car parking facilities (Wilson, on street, etc.) are expensive. Hotel provided Wilson vouchers (you pay only $15) but the voucher does not allow you to enter and exit nearby Wilson car parking multiple times. You must pay every time $15. I would not recommend anybody with the car to stay in this hotel. If you are without car you will be much happier staying in this hotel. Internet service was provided in room but no reception. So we did not have wireless internet to connect our tablet. These days that would be considered as an essential service. You can connect to internet from the lobby but that was with the time limit. The breakfast was excellent for people that will explore the city whole day. Full buffet with variety of food to suite everybody’s preference. We went to this hotel for breakfast again after the New Year when we stayed in other hotel.
2 out of 5
by mickey from Melbourne

Outdated

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Close to shops etc
Cons: Looking tired and worn.
Location: Within walking distance of shops, river front
Needs a refurbishment - not worth the money paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilbir from Birmingham - uk

.very outdated interior of rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was very old and in much need of renovation/updating. Corridors on floors were very dark. There was also building work next door to which was. Rey noisy and started very early. Wifi didn't work and tv reception. very intermittent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by clare from melville

poor

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the aircon didnt work the was a street sweeper outside my room in the car park for 2 hour from two in the morning so overall I was not impressed.