Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mantra. Murray St. Perth stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The one off breakfast was very good. Close to CBD
Cons: Staff are not to assume things that are not mentioned by guests. The hotel suits business people (mine workers etc) not holiday makers.
Location: Good location, plenty to do near by
The aircon that was situated on the floor in the room was very noisey. ran it to cool the room, then had to turn it off to sleep. Then had to turn it back on through the night when the room got stuffy. Booked breakfast for one morning and was being charged for five mornings. Charged for five nights car parking, with never having a car. It seems the staff assume these things and are not listening to the guests. Expected a Mantra Hotel to be better than what we experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by louise from perth

Not much for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Worst matress ever. The dining room for breakfast very small it felt like we were sitting on each others knee. Aircon noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod from Perth

Excellent all round experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff,comfortable room, good value for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry Anne from Perth

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ok from kyoto, japan

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
sad, no bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Room is spacious, and has a basic kitchen for cooking (great to save on $$$). The room I was in did not overlook murrary st and therefore I did not have an issue with street noises. Only compaints were that airconditioning is a bit noisy and struggled on some hot nights and unfortauntely the hotel has thin walls between rooms, so hope that you have borning neighbours...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emil from Singapore

quick stop in perth

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we spent one night at Mantra on the way to Margaret River - overall everything was fine, directions to the parking should be provided better on the website (or the address of the parking for the drivers using GPS).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by holstie from Western Australia

Great Location easy access from train station

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
One negative and its been the same both times that we have stayed. The heat hits you when the elevator/lift doors open, hot and oppressive. When mentioned to the reception the same answer was given, the aircon is broken and it will be fixed soon..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Party Time??? from Geraldton

Pub Across Road too noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was really good until we realised the first Floor Room was opposite a Pub, which stayed open and noisy till 2am. Didn't get to sleep till after that and then 5 hour drive in the morning...won't stay at the front of the Mantra again. This issue should have been advertised when selecting a room.