Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our findings.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Car parking good, even though building was in progress. Staff friendly and considerate. Excellent food at a reasonable cost.
Cons: Excess from the Highway or advertising given an alternative access to the Hotel
Location: We used the Hotel as a venue to meet relations for dinner finding same satisfactory.
Stopped in room 28 very satisfied, could do with two lounge chairs for more comfort. The floor of the shower very slippy requires attention to surface especially with soapy water. Kitchen utensil could be improved with plates knives spoons and forks and a toaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nice view of city and swan from our room. Food was Ok but a bit expensive and room service was relatively prompt
Cons: There must be an option to pay room by EFTPOS when arriving . It sticks in my craw that I needed to pay the room using credit card with a surcharge.
Arrived on Saturday to pick up friends the next day to go back to Albany. Went to front counter to check in and was informed that room bill needed to be paid by credit card with surcharge - not a good start. We were upgraded to 10th Floor which had a good view of the city. Air con didn't work so we changed rooms. Staff member was prompt in dealing with the issue with the maintenance man coming up and then moving us to an adjacent room as the problem would not be easily fixed. the in house meal was advertised as chilli prawns, but didn't have any chilli, but was still tasty as was the porterhouse steak. I paid for the bill using EFTPOS, but I still didn't know why I needed to pay the room by credit card (see comments below). I believe the hotel should change policy and get a swipe of the card and allow clients to pay by EFPOS without the surcharge as the $169 for the room is not what you pay. I would hope the hotel would change the policy as this did not occur last time we went to Metro. I would hope the policy is changed and I receive a credit if I wish to ever stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, WA

Business Long Weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location suited me very well for this trip. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: I guess my only gripe was that there were no arm chairs of any sort in the room to relax in. Maybe one less single bed to make room for arm chairs.
Location: I was able to go for my morning walks along beautiful South Perth foreshore. Within easy reach of many attractions and facilities.
Stayed from Thursday through to Sunday as I had meetings from Thursday evening until Sunday afternoon. Reception was very welcoming and helpful. Any staff I met in passing always were quite pleasant in always passing the time of day etc. The view from the balcony was great, looking over at the City. The room was not stuffy and the AC worked well in cooling it when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pilbra

home away from home

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: view of river and city, location.
Cons: bedding average.
Location: great view of river looking over to city. como hotel 15 walk, fast food to either side Maas and Red Rooster. 12 min drive to city.
great location and view. some work still underway, looking forward to carpark being finished. unfortunatly king bed is two singles pushed together. single beds worn and saging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Car Parking
Location: Walking, bike riding , perth zoo, swan river, parks ,cafes
It was a weekend stay and was located in a good area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from margaret river WA

Nice hotel with a great view over looking the city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and the view
Very nice welcoming from staff, nice comfortable room with a homie feel to it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014
Sajee thank you for taking time to comment on the Metro Hotel Perth. We look forward to your return visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dublin

nice view of the city and suburbs.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: 20 dollars for slow enough internet for day is not good enough.
Location: lots to do around perth. bell tower, shopping, trip to zoo, gold lounge in cinema
we were disappointed when we enquired about staying a fourth night that rate was 175 dollars or 225 dollars for same room. we had only paid 100 dollars per night on expedia. you think after staying 3 nights they would have offered us better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Country WA

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Friendly staff. I think though it is a bit rich when you stay in a very large hotel in a very nice area of Perth that they see fit to have a surcharge on all credit cards, inclusive of visa and mastercard when other small businesses don't charge for the usage of these cards. Amex surcharge understandable. Very handy location to city and airport which suited our purposes this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

my review

Posted Jul 12, 2014
checked in late about 1130pm no problem room was clean and has a nice view of the city