Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandurah wa

Great budget hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Air con was controlled centrally, you are not able to access from your room.
Great budget hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast included in price and was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinbach, Hessen

Sehr umfangreiches Fr├╝hstuecksbuffet

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Sehr nettes Personal, ausgezeichnetes Fr├╝hstuecksbuffet, alles vorhanden. Das Hotel liegt an einer verkehrsreichen Strasse. Die Fenster koennten mal geputzt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice hotel near to perth city.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. Will definitely book this hotel again and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nice hotel close to beautiful swan rever .

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I enjoy stay At hotel and staff is amazing.they have fool breakfast bar as lunch and diner so all can enjoy .my week stay in Ambasador hotel was amazing experience and I recomend this hotel with amazing price as well .. Thank you to all staff .
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

No frills but functional nonetheless

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: You could provide plates in the room. And drinking water.
Location: It's close to the city centre but not really walking distance. However there is a Red Cat free bus that you could catch to the city centre, close by.
I liked the Perth Ambassador Hotel, mainly because the staff were so friendly. I guess being budget it didn't come with a lot of things I was used to like a string to hang your clothes or water provided in the room or even plates that you could eat off, so I had to improvise. But overall, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany Western Australia

Nice upgrade to rooms. Up to modern standards.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nice modern update of room
Cons: Covered parking, cups and saucers in rooms
Location: Close to CBD, hospital, easy access to freeways in all directions
Very quiet and very comfortable and nice spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

nice hotel, close to downtown and bus line

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable.
everything went well. Won't submit without adding more here. If this doesn't go through, no review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Very handy to City and transport.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. It was difficult to manoeuvre around trolleys and vacuum cleaner in hallway each day. It was frustrating to be enquiring at service desk then to be interrupted by ringing phone - then be abandoned while phone enquiry was fully attended to. I think phone calls should be asked to wait once Answered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, courteous and helpful front desk and reasonable price.
Cons: The room needs renovation. Carpet is dirty, room ventilation is noisy.
Location: 20 minutes walk to city centre. A lot of tourist attraction nearby.
Nice location close to city buses and the beautiful Swan River. The hotel needs renovation. Room ventilation is a bit noisy and the carpet is dirty. All front desk staff are very courteous and helpful. The lift was old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Room was great, didn't try the food as we were out in perth but the staff were always friendly and reception open 24hrs if you have any problems.