Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice view at water front.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good location, close to Freo city. Nice view, only bad side is having not own restaurant for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Franfrom Brisbane

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a two bedroom unit which was very comfortable for our 2 nights stay before our trip to the vineyard Margaret River...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel especially with young family

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We enjoyed staying here with our young family. Will stay again when visiting Perth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally Rfrom Broome

Extra mile

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic 2 night stay at Pier 21. Complimentary room upgrade, polite and extremely helpful staff and for me, the best thing was the REALLY well equipped fitness centre. So many times hotels say they have a state of the art fitness facility that turns out to be a couple of dumbbells and a dodgy rowing machine but this really was excellent! Also like the provision of frozen ready meals for a quick but healthy snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The room was terrific and spotless. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franfrom UK

Lovely modern apartment with fantastic views

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment was bright, clean and modern with good facilities. The view over the Swan river was beautiful. Staff at reception were really helpful with transport info and booking a day trip to Rottnest Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

A little bit of Siberia in Perth

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Location: No sites or services close by.
I had chosen to stay at this hotel after reading the Expedia reviews it sounded like a convenient location to base my family's holiday in Perth out of (within a "short" walk to Fremantle, "close" access to light rail into Perth). This proximity was important as we had no rental car on our visit. However upon arrival we quickly realized just how isolated we were and far from everything. The hotel itself is located in the heart of a residential area with no services (grocery store, restaurants) within walking distance. This is problematic when you arrive in the evening with a 1 year old child who wants to be fed and no provisions. In order to get to Fremantle, Perth or anywhere for that matter, you have to use the light rail which is a 30-35 minute walk uphill by the busy Stirling Highway to the train station. Really nothing else close by except a busy port that is going 24/7. Hotel rooms were also a bit small for the price you are paying. Finally, a nice surprise at the end when you go to pay and all credit cards (MC, Visa, Amex) incur a 1.5-2.5% surcharge for use, this was not disclosed upfront. All in all a very average hotel experience and would absolutely not recommend staying here unless you have a car and are prepared to drive 20-30 minutes to every destination. Will be staying in Freo or near King's Park in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Victoria

Amazing views over the Swan River

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were beautifully appointed and the the furniture and bedding was first class. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolfrom Adelaide

beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: We liked the room layout very comfortable and accommodating.
Cons: There was nothing for us to complain about so hard to pick where they could improve.
Location: located on the river bank, with lovely views. Across the bridge to the left there were a couple of nice eating places which we frequented.
We stayed on two separate occasions on our holiday and both times could not of been more happy with the facilities. The view from our window of the river and boats was gorgeous. The room layout was excellent and the small kitchen served all our needs. i