Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel especially with young family

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We enjoyed staying here with our young family. Will stay again when visiting Perth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

A little bit of Siberia in Perth

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Location: No sites or services close by.
I had chosen to stay at this hotel after reading the Expedia reviews it sounded like a convenient location to base my family's holiday in Perth out of (within a "short" walk to Fremantle, "close" access to light rail into Perth). This proximity was important as we had no rental car on our visit. However upon arrival we quickly realized just how isolated we were and far from everything. The hotel itself is located in the heart of a residential area with no services (grocery store, restaurants) within walking distance. This is problematic when you arrive in the evening with a 1 year old child who wants to be fed and no provisions. In order to get to Fremantle, Perth or anywhere for that matter, you have to use the light rail which is a 30-35 minute walk uphill by the busy Stirling Highway to the train station. Really nothing else close by except a busy port that is going 24/7. Hotel rooms were also a bit small for the price you are paying. Finally, a nice surprise at the end when you go to pay and all credit cards (MC, Visa, Amex) incur a 1.5-2.5% surcharge for use, this was not disclosed upfront. All in all a very average hotel experience and would absolutely not recommend staying here unless you have a car and are prepared to drive 20-30 minutes to every destination. Will be staying in Freo or near King's Park in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Victoria

Amazing views over the Swan River

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were beautifully appointed and the the furniture and bedding was first class. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Adelaide

beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: We liked the room layout very comfortable and accommodating.
Cons: There was nothing for us to complain about so hard to pick where they could improve.
Location: located on the river bank, with lovely views. Across the bridge to the left there were a couple of nice eating places which we frequented.
We stayed on two separate occasions on our holiday and both times could not of been more happy with the facilities. The view from our window of the river and boats was gorgeous. The room layout was excellent and the small kitchen served all our needs. i
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first visit to Freo

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location by Swan River.
Cons: lack of storage and fittings in rooms.
Great location. Generous breakfasts. Good facilities - pool etc. We felt that the rooms needed a mirror and shelves in each bedroom. There was minimal storage - cupboards had no hangers.The second bedroom needed a bedside table with lamp as it was quite dark and difficult to read with only ceiling light on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Freo

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful and delightful to deal with
Cons: could have been cleaner
Location: Good location 30 min walk to Fremantle or 5 min to bus stop. 5 min drive/taxi Good river views depending on the room.
Staff- excellent Carpark- great Room - could have been cleaner, sticky bathroom floors, smelly aircon. Quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashlea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent for Family of 4

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Breakfast at hotel was in a room with a lovely aspect. We had the hot breakfast and it was deliciously cooked; the buffet options were also varied. The room was well laid out, and the walls seemed to be well insulated as our room was quiet. We particularly appreciated having a small outdoor area with some privacy (we were on the ground floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet, and within walking distance of attractions

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Hotel for couples and business travellers

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Just had the one night stay. Very clean and beautifully decorated room and establishment. Everything in its place ,almost felt too clean and that you couldn't touch anything (like a display home). But a very nice place to stay.