Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great but only for 1 night

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is really central, and very clean. However once we got to our room the bed was extremely bouncy. You could feel every movement. The hot water system was something to be desired, it was either scalding hot or freezing cold there was no in between. We also had our car valet parked for the night and when we collected the vehicle the next morning we got in and the stereo had been altered and volume was on high, the seat had been moved so far forward you couldn't get back into the car to readjust it. I have to say very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to CBD and good restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was really good and loved the block out curtains in the rooms - good for when you are on time difference and need a snooze!
Overall we have no complaints at all and enjoyed the staff, the room, location and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberystwyth

Central hotel good facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I stayed on one of the club floors at this hotel. The staff were lovely, room was clean. I ordered room service however and it took an hour to arrive then the bun was burnt.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Nice hotel. The club experience was nice with drinks and nibbles provided while enjoying the city view from above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

The club room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It's worth booking the club room. It has a great view over the city with complimentary drinks and nibbles between 5.30 and 7.30. Beds were comfortable and the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Convenience

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Ideal location
Very helpful Front Desk staff. Uncomplicated checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Bigger TV and a bit cleaner
Location: Went to his majesties for a show was just next-door great location
Great location and comfy room. Best part was the great big window, great view and lots of light
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the city centre, convenient to entertainment, shopping, and food. It is clean, quiet and the beds are fabulous.
Cons: The book-in time was inconvenient. We traveled over 150km from the country to attend a wedding, and couldn't book in prior to the wedding.
Location: Great location, close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants.
We booked three double rooms for our family, so that we could attend a wedding close to the city. We had traveled from the country so appreciated being able to make use of the valet service as we came and went a few times throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Well situated Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Being downtown makes this hotel one of my favourites.
As normal my stay here was excellent. Helpful staff make ones stay just that much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom geraldton wa.

Handy for City shopping & entertainment

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff were great , unfortunately bed in our 1st room was a back breaker but the staff were able to change our room thankfully . The bath requires looking at with rust and mildew problems