Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Fantastic little resort steps away from Scarborough Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barongarook, Victoria

Great location - beach, eateries, ATM's, fuel etc.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, outlook, available amenities & services.
Cons: Rm 308 - loft can accommodate 4 guests requires more clothes storage (drawers/shelves). Shower screen too narrow - very wet floor around toilet.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to beach & multiple off site eateries, bike/car hire, ATM's, supermarkets/liquor outlet & variety shops, bus stop.
Enjoyed our stay in central location. Staff very helpful & pleasant. Apartment clean, well presented & had everything needed for an extended stay ie. kitchen facilities & comfortable lounge/dining furniture. Great staff communication regarding parking options & leading up to reduced public holiday services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Geraldton

Chaper room was not a good decision

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I chose a cheaper room to my usual option as I was staying two nights and would not be present in my room much. No tea/coffee facilities and no fridge in the room. Will not take this option again. (Compared with Indian Ocean Hotel down the road which is $50 cheaper, has breakfast included, free parking and the fridge/tea making facility in every room). The staff were pleasant as always and my stay was uneventful and trouble free in relation to booking and checking in/out.
4 out of 5
by Vin Brownfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lugging luggage upstairs
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom Willetton

Couples time away

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything but the bed was lovely. The bed unfortunately was extremely uncomfortable!!
3 out of 5
by Laithe Hassall & Tarryn Chelin

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: Never get your deposit back unless you call the hotel , then is it only released.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very good hotel close to beach and main shops

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We did not know what to expect but sunmoon exceeded our expectations very happy will definately go there again
5 out of 5
by Mavis Carruthersfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Chef's meals superb
Cons: Cleaners left the cleaning trolleys outside our room on arrival (3pm - 4.30pm) as well as all next morning, whilst cleaning other rooms.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Ambient setting with relaxing water features and tropical plants. Close to the beach and other amenities.
4 out of 5
by David Wallfrom Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Pool was great, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was a bit disorganised
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Angela Killickfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of access
Cons: Sliding toilet door between main bedroom and bathroom broken and everytime the other door was opened, this would swing the broken door out, with noise
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;