Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boddington WA

Central to most places in Perth

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Very central to the CBD. Yellow Cat Bus (free) at the door every 10 minutes.
The Murray Hotel is over the road from the childrens hospital and ten minutes from three major hospitals. My husband needed surgery and we live in the country it was great to be so close to were he was at St. John of God Subacio.The staff were very supportive. The Yellow Cat free bus service stops at the door. Breakfast is included and the pancakes are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Perth Modern School

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Large, quiet rooms, added extras like breakfast, earplugs if needed and hot chocolate sachets.
Cons: Parking. It was a very tight fit!
Location: Kings Park, the city, SciTech, the freeway to get to anywhere.
I chose the Murray Lodge when I gave a presentation at Perth Modern School, as it was less than 100m away. The room was spacious and quiet with lots of little extras to make it feel like a home away from home. The hostess, Kay, was a delight; so friendly and helpful! Breakfast was just what we needed and was included. We were able to pop to Kings Park from there and were close to the freeway when it was time to go to the airport. A lovely stay. I intend to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawkes Bay

Good Value Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Quality of food in the Dining Room
Location: 10 minute walk to Kings Park
Good location on the edge of Perth. Bus stop right outside hotel, on the free bus route - yellow line, runs to Perth Station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small bar and dining room - food was not fantastic in the dining room. Room was large clean and comfortable. Small bathroom, but clean and functional. Overall an excellent 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cost, lovely staff
Cons: It's an old building but short of knocking it and starting again not much can be done.
The hotel itself is old but the rooms have been recently refurbished and are clear and fresh. The staff are very lovely. All are helpful and committed to making your stay the best it can be. I'd recommend it for the cost, cleanliness, and the lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tauranga

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Perhaps freshen up the outside of the Hotal
Location: Free buses into and around town means you can visit all of the tourist spots easily.
Although the first sight of the Hotel it looks a bit tired,the rooms are very clean and tidy. The staff are great and very helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was a good thing and the fact that you can grab a meal after you have been touring around was also appealing. The free bus outside the Hotel is also a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced and well positioned.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary continental breakfast and free parking.
Staff were great. While it is an older building, the rooms were well presented and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron K.from Baldivis

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and very clean. Staff was also very good. Just what we required for a night out in Perth.
3 out of 5
by Joannefrom Singapore

Upgraded hostel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
To be honest, I wouldn't call it a hotel, more like an upgraded hostel. We got a family room at the basement which is spacious with 1 queen size and 2 single beds. The toilet is very small with a soup dispenser and towels provided. The aircon/ heater is very loud when switched on. It will switch off when the desired temperature is reached and on again by itself. It felt like an old machine cranking up and down the whole night that we can't have a good sleep. We switched off the aircon the next 2 nights. The plus points for this hotel are free parking, free wifi and free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Malaysia

Good Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Staff at The Murray Hotel were very caring and accommodating. Environment was very clean. Breakfast was simple but good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Malaysia

Good Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Staff at The Murray Hotel were very caring and accommodating. Environment was very clean. Breakfast was simple but good. No complaints.