Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

閑静な場所にあり、食事も最高

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: さっぱりと小奇麗なところ
Cons: 時にはありません。
Location: KingsPark
ウエスト・パースということで中心街からはやや離れているが、無料バスの停留所もすぐ近くにあるので実際には全く問題がない。小ぶりですっきりしたホテルなので落ち着けることを望む向きにはお勧めです。 KINGS Parkにも近く、朝夕の散歩も楽しい。周りは、オフィスというか、閑静な住宅街的な雰囲気。 食事もそれなりに一流かなという雰囲気のレストランで楽しめました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Discreet and quite locale with excellent service

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent and the location was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking out over Subiaco.
Cons: There was no personality; excellent service is great but the hotel was bland otherwise.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the CBD is only a 15 minute walk or a few minutes on the Red CAT bus.
Located down a quite street just outside the CBD, the Richardson was the perfect place to escape our busy lives for a night. The service was impeccable; the staff were friendly and nothing was too much. Our room wasn't 100% clean but was satisfactory enough. The decor is bland and there is nothing exciting about the room as such but the bed was very comfortable and we had everything at hand that we needed. The Richardson, whilst it was a pleasant stay, will not stand out in my memory of hotels I have stayed in. There is no character, the decor and background music is dated. I would recommend the hotel but unlikely that we will stay again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Rhiannon Butcherfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Unobtrusive attention to detail
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Fabulously close to the beautiful King's Park
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Pleasant Hotel but too expensive

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Reception area is nice
Paid ridiculous amount for a very ordinary room with dated decor, uncomfortable bed and very ordinary bathroom. Was charged an extra $20 to park our own car out the back in a small outdoor car park. Staff were helpful enough but terrible value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Perth

Anniversary Luxury

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received an upgrade to a deluxe suite with a wonderful balcony and views over Subiaco. The suite was spacious and luxurious, the bed very comfortable & amenities superb. The location is in quiet tree lined streets on the weekend as it's near the West Perth business centre.We enjoyed walking around the area before pre dinner drinks. We chose to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed. I would say though, the wines were quite overpriced. We would definitely eat there again however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alvinfrom Singapore

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although initially concerned (only) about distance from city centre, concerns were quashed by convenient CAT bus stop two blocks away. Everything else, especially service, was fantastic as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kia

Location less ideal if you do not have a hire car

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms, staff and service lived up to expectations. However the location is not ideal for those who want to be in Perth city, unless you have a rental car. The hotel does not provide a shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielsfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Great Visit to Perth

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Richardson was one of the finest visits we have enjoyed in the world. It absolutely deserves its 5 Star Rating.
5 out of 5
by Andrea Preecefrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Food & service
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Free parking at the weekend
5 out of 5
by Brad Higgsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
Would stay there again for sure