Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet elegance

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Lovely hotel, well placed, Free movies. Good restaurant, Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Jandakot WA

Felt like visiting family

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel's location and size made it extremely peaceful, loved the decor, enthusiastic staff, Day spa and Opus restaraunt made for a great break.
From the moment you walked through the front door, you were greeted as if you were visiting family. Reception staff were extremely friendly, helpful and with the check in formalties quickly and efficiently completed, they personally showed you to your room. Two bedroom apartment was very spacious, kitchen was a delight with everything that you may require and bathroom and bedrooms were well appointed. Balcony very spacious with views of Patterson Stadium and West Perth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facility

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Homely
Location: Close to City, hospital, Kings Park, University,
Hotel is located in a quiet street, close to Kings Park and City. Outstanding facilities, great room, swimming pool
4 out of 5
by Jacky from London

Lovely hotel, wrong location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was very large, with a separate sitting are and kitchenette.
Cons: The breakfast needs improving. There was virtually nothing on the buffet, and everything else took an age to fetch.
Location: The location is its weakness. The few cafes etc nearby all close at weekends. It is possible to walk to KIng's Park.
The Richardson is a good hotel, but is on a business park where there is nothing weekends or holidays. The breakfast was poor for a hotel of that class, but the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Any request I had was never a problem . The staff are 10 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane Braithwaite from United Kingdom

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has got to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were beautifully appointed and immaculate, the Minibar included a variety of drinks and food items for self catering such as Pizza, pasta and soup in the freezer. cheese and crackers ( proper cheddar not plastic cheese) all of top quality and not over priced. the selection of wine was well chosen. The Netspesso coffee machine and milk steamer was complementary. The hotel is a little way out of town but that was wonderful for a quiet location. it is only a 5 minute walk from Kings Park. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff. I appreciated the turn down service in the evenings where the bathroom was refreshed and water and chocolates left by the bed. I didn't get to use the spa on this trip so cannot comment on it but it looked beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Melbourne, Victoria

An Outstanding Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet tree lined street in West Perth. Walking distance to Kings Park. Easy access to the CBD.
This was my 2nd visit to The Richardson and my husband's first. Once again I was not disappointed and my husband was overwhelmed with the exceptional service, the professionalism of the staff and the attention to detail at every point in our stay. The accommodation provided at The Richardson is both extremely comfortable and very spacious. The Spa and Gym are excellent. The Opus Restaurant was fantastic both for a family meal on our first night and for a special meal on New Year's Eve. We'd both like to congratulate the proprietors of The Richardson Hotel and Spa on presenting such a fine hotel providing exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We initially had a problem with the room as they had given us the wrong one however this was rectified very quickly. They helped us move rooms and they upgraded us! Service was prompt and very efficient. We will be returning. :)