Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, Hampshire

Well placed for Luberon visit

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Its geographical position, (though we felt that Pertuis was not as pleasing as many local villages).
Cons: See review above
Location: Visiting local very attractive perched villages and walking the local walks in lovely countryside.
Our experience of Best Western hotels led us to expect something rather better. The first room allocated to us had a blind which did not function, the second had air conditioning which did not work, and the third, a deluxe room had air conditioning which could only be operated from the hotel office - which some of the staff did not know about, so we had to explain the situation each time. I our room, only one of the bedside lamps worked and the dressing table light switch was hidden and not easily available behind the dressing table. In the bathroom the bath plug fitted so poorly that the taps had to be left running to keep the water depth reasonable, and when the plug was released the water emptied so slowly that I dared not investigate for fear of what might be the blockage. The bedroom carpet was both dirty and worn out. Altogether we felt that the management could well be given a good shake-up to raise the standard of the Seven Parc Hotel to standards more normal to Best Western.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom India

Budget, very good location, nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I am from India and I had to visit St Maarteen for a conference. It was really nice experiance. It is a very good budget hotel in philipsburg. 2$ taxis are available just next to hotel to go anywhere in the Island. Hotel is just on beach and in the middle of town. None can beat this hotel in budget and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, literally on the beach and nice part of Philipsburg. But when you enter, you wonder if you made a terrible mistake -- it looks a bit run down. And the room could have used a nice airing out. Having said that, though, we were very comfortable there, the price was right, and the location was unbeatable. On top of that, the staff were wonderful, friendly, and extremely helpful. They'll also tell you how and where to catch the minibus taxi's that will take you all around the island for $2 per ride, as opposed to $30+ for a "regular" taxi. Two bucks to the airport -- can't beat it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
where I would not stay can not be recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: sonesta hotel got 2big pools and 1 jacuzzi
access to all facilities,beach,casinos,taxi....in the heart of philipsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Seaview,clean, in shopping areas, comfortable, hos

Posted Oct 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
I do wonder if the Seaview in St. Maarten provide meals for their guests, I saw a tiny room with tables and table settings and chairs around the tables. But did not notice anyone sitting or eating there. For my future stays, if I would be in need of breakfast or dinner, would that be provided for me? If not , then I would recommend to add this accommodation to their hotel listing. I will recommend Seaview to others when I am asked about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Seaview, definitely a 'Seaview'

Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel. Stairs from front street lead directly to lobby of the hotel. Lobby is minimal includes internet computer, snack machine and soda machine. Breakfast is available each morning from 7:30 to 10:30, for about $5. Room was definitely a 'Seaview' room...with 4 windows facing the beach. Views include port and cruise ship docks. This hotel is definitely in the middle of all the action on front street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Sea View Hotel, Philipsburg, St Maarten

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with older accomodations. If you are looking for a resort this isn't your destination. This is however a very friendly place. The manager could not have been more helpful and we were stranded there during a category three hurricane. The manager did everything in his power to take care of the guests. I don't know when I have been around such a caring manager. He looked after everyone, thanks Conroy. A very diverse crowd and well known destination for visitors from other caribbean islands. Not too many people from the USA, I prefer it that way. Dead center on Front Street near everything. If you rent a car, parking can be problematic