Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Really very nice hotel with a fantastic location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: My only grouse - and it is a very minor one - is that our room was too close to the reception and was a little noisy in the morning. I'm sure other r
The location is superb and the building itself absolutely charming. Luigi the owner was fantastic - really very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. All his tips were excellent; just what we needed. He was also very accomodating in billing matters. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susana from North Carolina, USA

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The shower was very small.
Location: The location was perfect. We were able to walked to all the places we wanted to visit.
We stayed for only one night. Everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Sydney

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited Assisi for the night on our way from the north to south of Italy. It is a beautiful place and we regret not having more time to explore. The staff at the hotel were lovely and helped us with everything we needed. This included helping us find the car park for our car, ensuring that we got a discounted rate on parking (7€), helping with wifi and even discussing the Italian language with us. The room was larger than a standard hotel room and there was a lot of space for our luggage. The bed was hard, but this seems to be a common theme throughout Italian hotels. The town of Assisi itself is not extremely large, so the location of the hotel was fine for visiting any part of the town without too much walking. The hotel itself is located on a pedestrian only street, so thankfully we had Google Maps to help with finding it. Having said that, I would not consider this a reason not to stay there. While we were there, we overheard that the restaurant in the hotel itself was closed as there were not enough people staying there. I would assume that during the high season this would be different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to sites

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance of all the major sites in Assis. The hotel staff is very helpfull and will answer any questions. Like most hotels in Assis you cannot park close to the hotel. The parking is 300 meters away and you need to carry your luggage up stone stairs and through cobble stone sidewalks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Assisi Will Take You Back

Posted Dec 6, 2009
A great little hotel in the center of Assisi. The restaurant was closed but the hostess in the morning provided a cheerful "Buongiorno " and a croissant in the morning. The breakfast buffet more than ample. The free use of the internet was a plus before exploring the other hill towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Service

Posted Aug 10, 2009
Almost impossible to find from the directions on the website but the helpfulness of the receptionist was astounding. Having abandoned our car in Assisi's impossible one-way system through the historic centre to find the hotel by foot, she greeted us warmly and quickly locked up the hotel to come with us to guide us back. Few residents, small basic room, but excellent service and very close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place, well priced

Posted Jun 14, 2008
This hotel is tucked back away from busy tourist streets but still close to everything you'll want to see. Friendly staff and simple rooms, but clean and a good place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Location versus comfort

Posted Jun 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
Great location centered between the basilicas and close to central square. But the restaurant and bar were closed, the desk lamp had no light bulb, the window opened into a ventilation shaft and there was no air-cond. The pillows were 2" foam and no one could tell us at what time they locked the front door so one of us got locked out and had to call for another one of us to open the front door.