Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The Juliet balcony that came with our room Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perugia overlooks beautiful countryside and has lots to see. Assisi is a very good day trip
The hotel was excellently located for our visit to the City, yards from the main square. A very attractive hotel with good facilities and service. View attractive old building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene de rosa Centanni from New jersey

Brighten up the hallways!!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful! Clean, friendly service. Nice breakfasts and good, fresh food was served at dinner. The one main problem that I (we) had was the dark, dim hallways. Creepy at night and in the early morning. Choruses of the song hotel California ran through my mind every time I ventured back to my room, through the long, twisted corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Feil's from Columbia Maryland

Great locaion

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Albergo Ristorante La Rosetta is centrally located right on the main avenue in Perusia and it was quiet at night. From it's location it is easy to get to the bus terminal to visit other nearby towns such as Gubbia -which we did. Our room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Otto from Newcastle

Perugia's Chelsea hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
While faded, this place has lots to offer. Reminiscent of NY Chelsea hotel. Full of charm and character. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet more than adequate, restaurant for dinner more than comparable to what's around the square. Service a real highlight, old world attention to detail made you feel special. Location wise close to public transport and accessibility to inter regional travel seamless. Really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return and or recommend. Beautiful old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zibbu from Aberdeen

Good hotel - noisy though

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and, overall, I'd recommend it. The hotel is housed in a wonderful building right in the heart of the old town. All rooms have old furniture/bedding but the decor is beautiful and sort of medieval. The day staff is very kind, the night porters not so much. This time my biggest problem was the noise throughout the night. Apart from the drunken students who have kept on singing to 3 am, we couldn't sleep at all due to the constant and loud noise and vibration that I think came from the downstairs bar's refrigerators' engines. In conclusion, my recommendation would be: stay there but ask for a room that does not face the main street. If it can be of any help, my room was number 56. My traveling companion's room was n. 70 and they slept like babies. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Australia

OK, but not 4 star

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Stuffy room
Location: Excellent
The hotel is OK, but it is well short of being a 4-star hotel. The room was small; it was poorly ventilated, so that it quickly became stuffy; the was no hotel directory in the room, or any guest information; the room bar fridge was empty; the shower cubicle was very "compact"; the wi-fi was unreliable; and there were no basic facilities such as the ability to make a cup,of tea or coffee in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and very pleasant.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Hotel service was wonderful. The staff were exceptional in guiding us. The breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We so enjoyed the "old world" ambiance of the hotel and our room. A delightful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Naimeh

Love Perugia

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed Perugia a great deal even though it got windy and cold for a couple of days which was a surprise for us. The hotel is well situated but could use some updating and also would enforce the non-smoking status on the designated floors since we could smell smoke coming though out door everyday. The room was small but it was nice to have a bath tub. Breakfast was Ok and staff were nice.