Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Breakfast
Cons: Restaurant evening meal
Location: Central Perugia
Location excellent, room ok, small, clean, bed not very comfortable, only Italian tv tho offered cnn, not available. Wifi excellent, breakfast excellent, but restaurant dinner awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Its central location
Cons: Bathroom fittings
Location: Hotel located by Corso Vanussi, where all the main attractions and shops are. Also near to mini metro and bus station (through escalators).e
The hotel is bang in the middle of the historic centre and very convenient for restaurants, shops, etc. However, the hotel decor is a bit dated and bathroom fittings need improving. Hairdryer very old fashioned. Front rooms very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from New Jersey

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in the perfect spot. Clean, friendly, and reasonable. Food was also excellent and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The Juliet balcony that came with our room Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perugia overlooks beautiful countryside and has lots to see. Assisi is a very good day trip
The hotel was excellently located for our visit to the City, yards from the main square. A very attractive hotel with good facilities and service. View attractive old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giulia Milano from Brighton

Elegance and Style

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel facade has a certain panache and when you walk though the inner courtyard with its intimate tables you know you have not made a wrong choice. The ornate ceilings, comfy wide beds, spacious dining room and courteous waiters add to the experience. You are giving yourself a treat but at a price you can afford. You are also within a stone's throw of the main piazza with a great vista down onto the plain. Within metres are stylish clothes shops, Sandri's bar with hot chocolate to die for and The National Gallery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene de rosa Centanni from New jersey

Brighten up the hallways!!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful! Clean, friendly service. Nice breakfasts and good, fresh food was served at dinner. The one main problem that I (we) had was the dark, dim hallways. Creepy at night and in the early morning. Choruses of the song hotel California ran through my mind every time I ventured back to my room, through the long, twisted corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Feil's from Columbia Maryland

Great locaion

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Albergo Ristorante La Rosetta is centrally located right on the main avenue in Perusia and it was quiet at night. From it's location it is easy to get to the bus terminal to visit other nearby towns such as Gubbia -which we did. Our room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Otto from Newcastle

Perugia's Chelsea hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
While faded, this place has lots to offer. Reminiscent of NY Chelsea hotel. Full of charm and character. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet more than adequate, restaurant for dinner more than comparable to what's around the square. Service a real highlight, old world attention to detail made you feel special. Location wise close to public transport and accessibility to inter regional travel seamless. Really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return and or recommend. Beautiful old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zibbu from Aberdeen

Good hotel - noisy though

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and, overall, I'd recommend it. The hotel is housed in a wonderful building right in the heart of the old town. All rooms have old furniture/bedding but the decor is beautiful and sort of medieval. The day staff is very kind, the night porters not so much. This time my biggest problem was the noise throughout the night. Apart from the drunken students who have kept on singing to 3 am, we couldn't sleep at all due to the constant and loud noise and vibration that I think came from the downstairs bar's refrigerators' engines. In conclusion, my recommendation would be: stay there but ask for a room that does not face the main street. If it can be of any help, my room was number 56. My traveling companion's room was n. 70 and they slept like babies. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com