Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Un endroit magique

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trés bel endroit, un havre de paix au milieu de la campagne italienne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Portland, OR

Almost perfect experience; almost perfect place.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's one of the loveliest places I've ever stayed. Beautifully done throughout, inside and out. A destination place from which you'll hesitate to leave to drive the 11 km into Perugia or 20 km to Assisi. The grounds and the buildings are remarkably beautiful. The staff is super-friendly and was glad to see us; always ready to help and give suggestions. The restaurant was beautiful, comfortable, thoughtfully and carefully designed, as was the whole place. The one thing that was wrong and marred my experience: the fact that the spa (also pristine and lovely) was unattended, and the front desk was unaware of that fact - a management flaw. I know this because I had a complaint that the spa services (whirlpool, steam and sauna) were not very hot the first night and downright cool the second night, which is a shame because the spa was one of the main reasons I booked the place. So, my otherwise wonderful experience, in a place that clearly strives and achieves perfection, was marred. Don't let this deter you, but make sure the spa is working if you want to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silviafrom firenze

una notte da sogno.....

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
sfortunatamente abbiamo trascorso solamente una notte nel resort....camere standard molto bella (unico neo: stanza matrimoniale con lettone composto da 2 materassi e nn uno matrimoniale.....), ho fatto un massaggio bellissimo al viso, la resaponsabile è bravissima....mani d'oro! abbiamo cenato li la sera dopo una bella sauna...cibo molto buono e ricercato....le quantità non sono eccessive e forse si può migliorare...!la mattina con le mbike giro nella tenuta...bellissima avventura!speriamo di tornarci per un altro anniversario!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munchen

Schönen Herrenhaus

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Sehr schönes Anwesen mit gutem Restaurant. Liegt leider etwas "vom Schuss" und man muss teilweise lange fahren um in einem lokalen Restaurant zu essen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Tasteful, elegant...but short on soul.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Alternate title: "Near a lot, close to nothing". Spent 4 nights as base to explore Umbria. Very high quality refurbishment of estate building, not a very old one. Lovely grounds, rooms and public spaces. We found Umbria to be a more rustic/relaxed place than Tuscany, with simpler more soulful cuisine. Unfortunately, the management seems to want to minimize the Umbrian in this hotel. Food service from bland breakfast buffet to fine dining room was not particularly of place...kind of safe international versions of italian food; nothing we tried would we seek out again. This was particularly distressing since the closest town of any size is Perugia, which has great, authentic dining but is 45 minutes away. So, if you want to chillax (my daughter's word) at the hotel, you get stuck with boring and not inexpensive food. Lots of other issues to address, like: a weak wine list; no weights (benches but no free weights nor machine substitutes), no towels, nor water in the nice spa/workout room; an odiferous lifeguard with a perpetual grimace at the pool; little to no service at poolside bar; lengthly check in and out due to faulty systems... Our significant experience with other Relais & Chateaux members led us to not expect these shortcomings. All being said, this is a stylish retreat, that is beautifully decorated and landscaped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous place!!! The staff are so sweet and accommodating! We loved it and hope that we can get back there sometime. The room was immaculate with quality sheets and towels. The grounds are beyond gorgeous and so well maintained. The location is somewhat remote, but we loved that! It's convenient to many hill towns and sites. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrsfrom Denmark

Love at first sight

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We didn't leave during our stay because it was so nice just being there.
It was love at first sight. And we are looking forward to coming back. The restaurant was excellent, the service personal and helpful, the surroundings and views stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RMKfrom Stolzalpe, Österreich

herrlicher alter Palast

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
super ruhige Relaxtage in herrlicher historischer Anlage im toll renovierten Schloss. Wunderschön und wertvoll renoviert. Sehr freundlicher Service und tolle lokale Küche. Ein Genuss fürs Auge, Auszeit für die Seele und Körper in der Ruhe von Umbrien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marvinfrom Mainz

A little dream you should enjoy...

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice clean hotel with charm, romantic and esthetic. A retro modern hotel, beautiful renovated leaves nothing to be desired more. Thanks to the very nice and cordial staff makes you feel very comfortable and well cared for. The food was excellent and every request was fulfilled. Wonderfully large swimming pool outside, a large relax area with SPA inside make it to a perfect ambient to relax. You can enjoy the panorama from the Jacuzzi in nice company. A little dream you should enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com