Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly place

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Pool, friendliness
Cons: Need to provide milk in rooms along with the tea and coffee
Location: Excellent, quiet
A lovely warm welcome from Fabio on our arrival. Quiet and peaceful by the pool with excellent sun beds. Really recommend the evening meal of home cooked food, no choice of menu but all tasty traditional and good value. Lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Landhotel

Posted May 16, 2013
Das Haus ist wunderschön. Der Service ist sehr aufmerksam und angenehm. Die Zimmer sind etwas eng bemessen und auch etwas finster. Das ist nicht so gut, wenns mal regnet oder wenn man im Zimmer schreiben oder im Sessel sitzen möchte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurencefrom Rome, Italie

pour les couples et les enfants

Posted Jul 23, 2012
beaucoup de gout dans l aménagement de ce hameau -hotel la présence du personnel est discrète mais efficace ....le tout est dans un cadre superbe avec une nature très présente ..la piscine très agréable par les chaleurs d' été se dissimule au bout d' un verger plante d' amandiers ...une atmosphère de charme....le village a l extérieur des murs présente beaucoup d' intérêt pour les amateurs de marches .....il y'a aussi un excellent restaurant ou l' on déjeune a l' ombre d' un murier centenaire .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samfrom bendigo victoria australia

Very relaxing place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2012
fabulous stay We did get lost trying to find this hotel but Phillip came and met us so we could follow him The staff had great advice about where to go and where to eat Very relaxing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Under the Umbrian Sun!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2010
We celebrated our 10th Anniversary and my husband's 50th Birthday at Borgo della Marmotta in late September. Our stay far exceeded any dream we ever had for a stay in the Italian countryside. From the moment we passed through the gates to Borgo it felt like we were living in a picture from a travel magazine. The property has been impeccably restored to create luxury and yet still retain the integrity and history of the property. Filippo and Alessandra could not be better hosts. They are not just the owners they are the conservators of an amazing holy place. If you have ever dreamed of taking an Under the Tuscan Sun kind of vacation this is the place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Farmhouse gem outside of Spoleto, Italy

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We were so impressed by this lovely, "boutique" farmhouse. We did not have directions to get there from Spoleto so an employee rode his motorcycle into town to meet us and have us follow him there. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms modern, tasteful and comfortable. The farmhouse has a swimming pool and serves a bountiful breakfast. We were sent to a farmhouse about 15 minutes away for an incredible dinner, as our farmhouse restaurants were closed the evening we were staying there (Monday). We would return to Borgo della Marmotta anytime!