Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Truly amazing hotel with exceptional helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was amazing, staff were flawless and it really has Italian class and style in abundance. Restaurant is of micellent star standard and I wish I had stayed longer. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in beautiful area.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The pool is lovely and was never crowded.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that could be improved.
Location: There are restaurants, museums and the cathedral nearby. Other towns (Assisi, for example) can be reached easily by bus or train.
We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel is lovely. Our room was huge with a giant, very up-to-date bathroom. The staff, to a person, was courteous and knowledgeable. The public areas were charming and the location is ideal for walking around Perugia and is convenient to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

soggiorno perfetto, personale professionale,

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Tutto
L'albergo vanta una posizione invidiabile, è una struttura di altissimo livello e di charme, il personale è impeccabile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Capodanno

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Albergo bello e centralissimo. Chiedete prima circa la disponibilità del garage molto limitata . Per essere un 5 stelle di lusso andrebbe decisamente ammodernato. Personale molto gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The underground pool, although a tad small, did provide a good opportunity to lose some calories. The staff were all very committed to the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a revamp with some decor, but in a sense it would be a shame to change.
Location: Very close to the historical centre. Great location.
The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The hotel has an air of faded elegance; the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centralissimo

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Bellissima e comoda posizione per visitare Perugia. Hotel confortevole e buon servizio in generale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk, uk

Best hotel in the city

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, excellent bar, lovely restaurant, excellent breakfast, marvellous views from the rooms.
Cons: Nothing should be changed!
Location: Perfect, with superb views across the valley. And very central to the old town.
Wonderfully comfortable hotel, in the old style. Ample rooms, stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheilafrom DC area

Best location in town!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
If I ever visit Perugia again I will stay at the Brufani It was truly a pleasure to be there. We felt especially comfortable with the service, amenties (spa)& awesome view. A perfect place!