Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect location,

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good hotel, excelent location and nice staff, restaurant is good for eat the breakfast was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eight Days in Heaven

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: We both wished the pillows were a bit softer as we are used to down-filled pillows
We spent eight (8) days of our 25-day honeymoon in Perugia at the Brufani. My wife and I both agree that the Brufani was our favorite. The front desk/concierge and service staff were fantastic, extremely helpful in answering/meeting every question/request for assistance. The room was perfect, large, and well furnished. The restaurant, with Antonio as our waiter, was fabulous and certainly in the top 2-3 restaurants we ate at during our honeymoon. The hotel's location is right in the heart of Perugia and within easy walking distance to a number of sights. We simply loved everything about this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great hotel, very pricey

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Décor and location
Cons: A bit pricey, breakfast buffet over priced for what you receive. Wished beds and pillows were softer.
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything. Nice park out front to sit in and enjoy the views.
Hotel Brufani is a beautiful hotel, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Beds and pillows hard, hotel a bit pricey. They offer a buffet breakfast for 19 euro's each in morning, not worth it. Hotel is close to everything, beautiful views from rooftop balcony. Staff during the day was pleasant, staff at night not so pleasant. Bartender Marco very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Beautiful hotel with the best view of Perugia !

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Impressive English speaking staff. Everyone was able to help with anything. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony Hawkes from Peterborough

Perfect for business in surrounding local area

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have a stayed a no. of times at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it, exceptional cleanliness and attention to service detail. On this visit there was a media event taking place in and outside the hotel and I was very surprised that it did not disturb our stay in any way at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect picture view

Posted May 19, 2014
Wonderful rooftop views of Perugia from our room. Outstanding pool. Great location for getting around the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Towers from Australia

great location and Service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and service. Hotel well maintained and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from ft lauderdale

Beautiful old world hotel. Beautiful location

Posted May 14, 2014
Excellent location. No free wi fi which every other hotel has. The hotel decor is a little tired and could use a spruce up. Overall Perugia its an ok town but you must have a car to get out and explore other location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kostas from London

perfect location

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: services (no coffee in the room!)
this was an old 5* hotel. has an amazing little pool with ancient ruins under the glass bottom! it is right in the middle of the city centre and 10 meters away from the bus stop of the shuttle bus to the airport