Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry & Jo from Australia

Two nights in Spoteto

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Star rating is incorrect . The room smelt damp All three staff assured us of CNN and bbc but there was non. Breakfast was terrible,rotten fruit only, ridiculous considering such an agricultural area , fruit was plentiful near bye so we bought our own
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Wollongong, Australia

One of the best we stayed in.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort, ambience, welcoming staff
Location: V. convenient - within old city but handy to the new
A very comfortable room with excellent service. And great value for money. Everything claimed in the Expedia website was true, and more. Also in a very central location, within the old city but very accessible to the new part of Spoleto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful. Wonderful staff. Continental breakfast, no hot food. Good location but on a walking street and difficult to find. Once found it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights,

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was immaculate and comfortable, although a little small. It is located central to all the sights. However, it was difficult to actually find the hotel. It is on the main thoroughfare of the town, but there is no driving on the street. It is also very noisy on the street at night if you want to leave your windows open. Actually, I found this fun, since you can just lean out your window and watch all the activity. If you close the window and put on the air, you don't hear the noise. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other sightseers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob

Pretty courtyard hotel back from main shopping st

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cavaliere palace is a very well maintained traditional hotel. Dining areas for breakfast have huge high ceilings and attractive frescos. Hotel lacked ironing facilities (which I expected) but had very friendly staff looking after us. Rooms were spacious and had very comfortable beds. It's close to the main sights of Spoleto although be prepared for walking up hill to the main sights. Could be easier to take escalators up to the fort and then work your way down the city each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel and price.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Location: Within the medieval city but also 10 minutes walk from the station
Comfortable and spacious rooms. Very good decor and dining room. Attentive staff. Low cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mature couple

Great value - nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel met our expectations - both facilities and service above average. Small point but shower screen too small and caused a very wet floor every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. White

A pleasnt hotel in many ways but the room was hot

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a busy pedestrianised street in the lower town convenient buses and 15 minutes walking sistance of the station. Most of the sights and restaurants are in the upper town which is a very steep walk. The hotel looked extremely attractive and the breakfast rooms were extremely impressive with frescoed ceilings. The staff in the breakfast rooms were charming and and a credit to the hotel. We had booked a Superior Room which was spacious - a large bedroom with a small ante-room room containining a wardrobe and storage space with bathroom adjoin ing.The sound proofing between the rooms was excellent and the windows kept out street noise.Our room had 2 faults. . I was told that the Mayor did not allow the hotel to switch on the air-conditioning between 10.00pm and 8.00am which was when it was needed most. I was advised to open a window but unfortunately the street noise one night kept us awake but weather became cooler but it would be very unpleasant if the full heat of summer. It did not seem to function at other times either even if the windows were closed. The Recetion staff were always very pleasant . The other thing I found disappointing in a hotel of this category was there was just one upright chair in the room - we would have liked a more comfortable chair as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - But, Be Careful About Air Cond.

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel. Everything works and is very professionally run. Clean, very comfortable. Only problem we encountered was that local regulations require air conditioning to be turned off/down at night. That was a problem in August. Hotel staff wasn't that empathetic. We tried opening the window, but the "street party" below our room made sleep very difficult. Fine to stay there, but choose rooms carefully on a hot night. Pick an interior facing room if you anticipate a hot night. The breeze will probably work and it will be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Philadelphia

Perfect.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: The staff were fantastic.
Location: Perfect. Convenient to everything, and within easy walking distance of the train station.
We recently stayed at the Cavaliere Palace Hotel for a weekend in Spoleto, and the hotel was simply great. Clean, spacious room with free wi-fi, delicious breakfast, and a really nice staff. While my fiancee and I both speak some Italian, we're not native speakers and had no problems navigating. On the same trip, we stayed at hotels in Rome and Florence, and this one bested them all. Do yourself a favor and stay here.