Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Loved the small hotel feel that still included all the modern amenities and great staff. Also, has a great location.
Location: Located within walking distance of the bus drop off, St. Francis of Assisi and other sites and restaurants.
Great little hotel tucked off a main piazza. Hotel is conveniently located near the heart of the city and not far from the bus drop off point. Only a short walk to St. Francis church. Arrived before check in and a lady said our room was not ready but gave us keys and said to be back in an hour. Room was modern and very clean and had everything we needed. Price included breakfast that was just enough to hit the spot. Staff was very helpful with recommendations in the area. It's a small little hotel but would definatley recommend a stay here. Rooms are quiet, it's close to everything and it's not that expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick P from Chicago USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Raffaello room which had a beautiful view of the Chiesa Nuova and the Assisi valley. Location was perfect as everything in Assisi was within easy walking distance. Room was clean and modern and tastefully decorated. the rooftop was easily accessable and provided amazing views of the city and Umbrian countryside. I will definetly be back.
2 out of 5
by well travelled.

Central assisi. But poor otherwise.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room faced brick wall despite booking 6 months out. Manager said we could not move as full. Website check showed this was not true. Bathroom in poor condition but we put up with it as no one spoke english. Heaps of other issues but cant waste any more time on this hotel. They are poorly staffed and after easy money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room in the centre of town.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you want a hotel in the middle of Assisi that offers large room at bargain prices this is for you. Note it does get noisy even on weekdays and the breakfast was only ok; there wasn't a big range and the breakfast room was tiny. To help they assign you a set table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Fleur-de-Lys, Malta

Very central hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The room size was ideal for 4 people.Although the hotel is in a central location, it is in a quiet area.
Cons: Since there is no 24 hour reception, we suggest that the hotel owners will provide two sets of keys.
Location: We suggest that who goes to Assisi, visit the Eramo.
The hotel is in a central position within walking distance the Papal Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi and Santa Chiara Church. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Assisi. The hotel does not have a 24hour reception, but this was not a problem for us although we arrived late. We just sent an email to the hotel the day before we left, and we collected the hotel door key and our room key from another hotel nearby as indicated. Breakfast was abundant and receptionists were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to go again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&A from USA

Excellent B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the terrace view, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuffetti from Palmer, Alaska, USA

Great location in Assisi

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good location, free wifi, adequate breakfast, and friendliness of owner.
Cons: Our only difficulty was the room change and the poor attitude of the breakfast lady. Not a huge deal, but could have been avoided.
Location: Central to all locations and food.
This is a nice hotel, centrally located to all activity in Assisi. Our room was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. The owner speaks English and is friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast included in our rate. Breakfast was average and better than most. The blonde, breakfast lady, is not overly friendly, and lacks understanding of even basic English. Due to a mixup in room assignments, we had to move rooms once during our two night stay. Although not a major pain, this was still an inconvenience as we had to alter our day to accommodate the hotel's problem. The owner was not there for our move, and we had to deal with the breakfast lady, who just shrugged her shoulders when asked at what time our new room would be available. Poor communication, and a total lack of effort in trying to accommodate us. The owner was apologetic for the room change, and overall our stay was a good one. If coming by train, take the bus into Assisi from the train station. Get off the bus at the parking lot/plaza at the top of the hill in Assisi, and walk the streets down to the hotel. Much easier than walking up. An alternative would be a cab from the station to hotel. We took the cab when leaving as we had an early train to Florence. This was about 25 Euro since the taxi driver had to meet us at the hotel early in the day before any cabs were running. During the day the cost would be half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David N. from North carolina

Central location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from Virginia, USA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location for price. Breakfast was great!
We had an excellent view from our room. Staff was very friendly and cordial. Definitely would stay there again (despite steps). Internet worked great too (a must since we were checking in on kids.