Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Fleur-de-Lys, Malta

Very central hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The room size was ideal for 4 people.Although the hotel is in a central location, it is in a quiet area.
Cons: Since there is no 24 hour reception, we suggest that the hotel owners will provide two sets of keys.
Location: We suggest that who goes to Assisi, visit the Eramo.
The hotel is in a central position within walking distance the Papal Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi and Santa Chiara Church. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Assisi. The hotel does not have a 24hour reception, but this was not a problem for us although we arrived late. We just sent an email to the hotel the day before we left, and we collected the hotel door key and our room key from another hotel nearby as indicated. Breakfast was abundant and receptionists were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to go again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&A from USA

Excellent B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the terrace view, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuffetti from Palmer, Alaska, USA

Great location in Assisi

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good location, free wifi, adequate breakfast, and friendliness of owner.
Cons: Our only difficulty was the room change and the poor attitude of the breakfast lady. Not a huge deal, but could have been avoided.
Location: Central to all locations and food.
This is a nice hotel, centrally located to all activity in Assisi. Our room was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. The owner speaks English and is friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast included in our rate. Breakfast was average and better than most. The blonde, breakfast lady, is not overly friendly, and lacks understanding of even basic English. Due to a mixup in room assignments, we had to move rooms once during our two night stay. Although not a major pain, this was still an inconvenience as we had to alter our day to accommodate the hotel's problem. The owner was not there for our move, and we had to deal with the breakfast lady, who just shrugged her shoulders when asked at what time our new room would be available. Poor communication, and a total lack of effort in trying to accommodate us. The owner was apologetic for the room change, and overall our stay was a good one. If coming by train, take the bus into Assisi from the train station. Get off the bus at the parking lot/plaza at the top of the hill in Assisi, and walk the streets down to the hotel. Much easier than walking up. An alternative would be a cab from the station to hotel. We took the cab when leaving as we had an early train to Florence. This was about 25 Euro since the taxi driver had to meet us at the hotel early in the day before any cabs were running. During the day the cost would be half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David N. from North carolina

Central location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from Virginia, USA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location for price. Breakfast was great!
We had an excellent view from our room. Staff was very friendly and cordial. Definitely would stay there again (despite steps). Internet worked great too (a must since we were checking in on kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from NY

Very nice!

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. We appreciated the help with our luggage and parking. The location was perfect. Hope to return some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Alexder was fabulous! It was representative of Assisi in all respects. The room was small and there isn't an elevator but overall it was great! Hotel service was excellent! Breakfast was served daily in our room with table linen by two adorable ladies and Simone took good care of us throughout our stay. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

This is a great place to stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a terrific hotel. great location, leave your car in the top carpark and walk down to the hotel....not that far and if your bags are on wheels it's fine ( you get a voucher for parking on check in, and even taking into account the €10 a day parking) this hotel is great value. Breakfast delivered to your room...what a treat (there is no dining room on site) The staff are really helpful. I had one of the downstairs rooms and it was fabulous, yes the bathrooms are small.....this is Europe and an old hill town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UAE

Location location

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
A gem of a hotel in the heart of Assisi. With a hearty breakfast and outstanding views