Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

二度と予約しないホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 朝食
Location: 聖フランチェスコ寺院がすぐ近くにある。 公共の駐車場近く。
午後3時半ごろやっとホテルを探してたどり着いたらホテルの前にスタッフらしき人が立っていた、私達日本人を待っていたようで、今日はこのホテルは駄目だからここからすぐ近くでもっと寺院に近いホテルに紹介するとの事で案内されたホテルがHOTEL MINERVAだった。、半年以上前から予約して楽しみにしていたにもかかわらず、別のホテルに行かされ部屋は最悪、尚且つ40歳代の受付の女性の対応があまりにもひどすぎた。(Minervaの人の話によるとダブルブッキングとの事) 部屋のエアコンが動かず、何度も動かないことを伝えているのに「そんななずはない」と言う、部屋に戻りもう一度試しても動かず、寒さには耐えられないのでまた、1階の受付に戻り、彼女が私用電話をしてるのを横で10分以上待ち、エアコンが動かない事を言うと面倒な感じで対応され、1階の奥にある一括制御盤の扉を開けて何かをいじっていた、私が部屋に来て見てくれというと怒った様子で部屋に一緒に来てくれ、彼女がエアコンのボタンを押したら動きだした、最後の彼女の捨て言葉が「エアコンの使いかも知らないのか」と言うような馬鹿にした言葉だった。 楽しみしていたホテルにも泊まれず、別に案内されたホテルではこのような対応を受けてアッシジのイメージ自体が私の中で最悪のものとなってしまった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful hotel in Assisi

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I had an amazing stay in Assisi. Hotel Berti is immediately inside the arch from the bus station. Couldn't be more convenient! It's in a very old building so the only issue I had was some of the noise outside, and thin walls. That said, I would still stay there again. The hotel hosts were phenomenal. Always big smiles, always wanting you to sit down and be comfortable and then they would serve you and anticipated what you wanted and would then just do it. They noticed I'd put the extra blanket under my pillow, and by the next day i found an extra real pillow there. They put on a fantastic breakfast spread as part of your stay, and I was very impressed with the selection and their detail in presentation. They have a great little patio outside that stays open til 10 pm, and it was great to sit there at the end of the day with a glass of wine from the bar and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Pretty spot, old fashioned hotel in lower town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Woman who met us was very nice and went out of her way to be nice. The evening and morning guy wasn't nearly as good. The hotel is close to the city parking in the lower part of the town. This means that the church of St. Francis is uphill. It is on a nice corner, cozy and cute with a patio. Our room looked out over the patio and was a decent size and plain but comfortable. The shower, however, was tiny and sprayed wAter all over unless you are very careful and the towels are the old fashioned thin cotton-- without nap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aus

Close to first bus stop inAssisi

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very easy to find when you know where it is get off at first bus stop in Assisi. Friendly staff
Cons: Provision of an in room fridge and tea and coffee making fascilities.
Location: Dont miss Rocco Maggoria it was fantastic but a hilly walk to get there. Take the bus to the top of Assisi walk to Rocco and then downhill to Berti
Lovely town with stone buildings narrow alleys and steps and roadways. A quaint but beautiful town that is so relaxing when us tourists leave. Spend at least one night here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hubertfrom Cambridge, MA

Perfect location, great service, great breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, kind owner. Perfect location for the church and other sights in Assisi. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to spend a night or two in Assisi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JiEun Choifrom Seoul

편리한 위치

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1인실을 예약했는데 방 크기는 적당했다라 생각합니다. 화장실과 방은 매우 청결했으며 안락했습니다. 호텔 직원들은 모두 너무 친절했고 아씨시에 대해 좋은기억만 남게 한것 같습니다. 위치는 버스 정류장에서 매우 가까웠고 유명한 성당까지도 걸어서 200m 채 안된것 같습니다. 다음에도 아씨시를 방문하면 이 호텔에 머무를것 같습니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Just go up the hill

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The place has small rooms, and it is a climb to get to the main center. The rooms are gloomy and super small bathrooms. Our room was next to the street so we could hear traffic in the early morning. Second night moved up the hill and had a great time. There are much MUCH better options up the hill in the main center. Hotels that are more comfortable, quieter, cheaper, and have better breakfasts. I have a feeling those who stayed here and left good reviews never checked out the hotels near the top. The main factor is comfort and Berti lacks that because of the layout of the hotel. I was able to get a much cheaper room with a large room AND being right next to the great restaurants and piazzas a ten minute climb up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia, USA

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It's exactly what I wanted.
Location: 3 minute walk to the Bascillica. 1 minute from the bus -- though it's not a "bus station" type of hotel. Assisi isn't like that.
It's a perfect, cozy little hotel that neatly balances service and privacy. The hotel is just steps away from where the bus will get you from the train station. The staff is excellent. It's small, but this is Assisi. Free Wi-Fi (which wasn't strong, but strong enough -- we just wanted to check some opening times and send some emails, not stream HD movies) and a very nice free breakfast (yogurt, breads, cereal, fruit, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 조형오from 서울

위치가 좋으며, 깔끔하고 편안하게 쉴 수 있었습니다.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
우선 위치는 아주 좋습니다. 아시시 역에서 버스를 타고 넓은 광장에 도착했을 때 내리면 가까이 있습니다. 객실은 약간 좁았지만(싱글룸) 편안하고 깨끗했으며 직원분들도 친절했습니다. 아침식사가 다양한 종류의 빵과 과일, 요거트, 주스 등이 나오고 커피도 원하는 종류로 마실 수 있었습니다. 추천해요!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarcedo

Delizioso

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: La camera molto coccola... se mi passate il termine.
Delizioso, in ottima posizione, ottimo rapporto qualità e prezzo, ci ritornerò di sicuro e lo consiglierò agli amici.