Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Stockholm

Location Location Location.....

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel in the last minute sitting in the main piazza. The location of the hotel happens to be only meters from where I was sitting. On a narrow side street you are close enough to everything but not disturbed. I stayed on a friday night. Check in was easy. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean and all to a very affordable rate. I would book this hotel again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis

Value for money

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel Bonazzi is a no frills hotel in a great location. If you are visiting perugia, consider this hotel. It is steps off the main via (vanucci?) that leads to the main piazza. You can't beat this hotel for the money. And I love the towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geofffrom denver

Convenient location with the basics

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located in the center of town and only a short walk to Piazza IV Novembre, restaurants, cafes, etc. With it being in the center, if you drive, it's near impossible to find a parking spot or you must be a master at parallal parking (i.e. parking on steep inclines with minimal space), though, the hotel does provide a parking permit to park locally. The room is basic with comfortable beds, small TV with cable and a small bathroom (with has a very small shower stall, which can be a challenge for anyone who is tall/big). The breakfast offered is simple but perfect to start the day. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is spending a few days in Perugia or looking to check out the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Dublin

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cheap and in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale, ma pulizia trascurata

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Posizione centrale, ma raggiungibile con la macchina. Ristrutturato di recente.
Cons: Pulizia e un po' più di arredo.
Location: A 100 metri da corso Vannucci, il cuore della città.
L'albergo è posizionato a ridosso del centro storico e tuttavia facilmente raggiungibile con la macchina. Ristrutturato di recente risulta piuttosto spoglio e tutto sommato si ha l'impressione più di un affittacamere che di un vero albergo (la cosa non è di per sè negativa, ma i due generi sono diversi). E' molto tranquillo, ma la pulizia della camera ha lasciato molto a deludere e non si trattava solo della trascuratezza di una pulizia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso

...a Perugia il "tapis roulant" non serve...

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
consigliato...ottimo soggiorno ma prima di partire chiedete istruzioni dettagliate come arrivare in albergo e se lo trovate c'è il parcheggio gratuito...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan

Short business trip

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Spent 2 nights in the Bonazzi on a business trip. Having visited Perugia area several times on business, I decided to stay in the old part of town for the first time. The Bonazzi is in a great location, just a short stroll from the main street & squares. The hotel is reasonably basic, with no restaurant, however, it was clean & tidy, providing everything required for a short stay. Excellent coffee at breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G. Hendriks

centrale ligging t.o.v. oud centrum

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
matig, de receptioniste kon alleen maar italiaans spreken en daar konden wij geen touw aan vastknopen. Wij kregen wel een parkeerkaart maar begrepen niet waar wij die konden gebruiken. Wij hebben naar lang rond rijden maar een parkeergarage gezocht in de buurt. En er was geen airconditioning op de kamer.