Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hotel Bosone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Travellers from Australia

Romantic getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given the disabled room...???Romantic???good breakfast. Location good. Staff good. Wifi poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Seattle

Old City Comfort

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Located in the old city on a very steep hillside the hotel is positioned well for sightseeing. Our room was on the top floor and, although not large, was very comfortable and had a terrific view of the valley below. A very nice young woman performed all of the tasks very cheerfully including check in, porter, bartender and concierge. She recommended and secured a reservation at a nearby restaurant that proved to be one of the top 3 meals we have had so far. The only drawback is that parking is located about 1/4 mile away. Not a deal breaker by any means, but not very convenient. All of the streets in the old city are narrow and one way with no parking for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert and Reed Costa from Pittsburgh

Winter holidays in Umbria

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been visiting Italy and all of its regions since 1979. This is the first time that I spent Christmas/New Years in Italy. If you are looking for a leisurely, romantic vacation this is the time to go. The Hotel Bosone Palace was a fantastic location to be based out of while in Gubbio. We had a wonderful Christmas diner in their restaurant, featuring traditional and regional specialties.Our bedroom was enormous with frescoed ceiling. Everyone was receptive and helpful. We couldnot have wished for a better time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Based on our room, the hotel is in the "faded glory" stage, and could do with a refurb. Our room safe didn't work (flat and corroded batteries), and it was very complicated to get new ones provided so it worked. They eventually came from a sister hotel in the same town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nescan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NK from Naples, Florida

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bosone was very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. My room had a large bathroom, not all rooms were the same. The view from my room and terrace was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from queens, ny

History at its best!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: the sense that you have (very comfortably) been transported back to the Middle Ages.
Cons: Finding it- you really need to be an intrepid explorer!
Location: Once you get there- it is awesome- steps away from the elevators to upper and lower levels of the town and from a number of great restaurants
This was my first trip to Gubbio, and the Bosone Palace is every bit as magical as the town itself. Elegant, warm, historic ( Dante and Petrarch were in this building- in the very room where the breakfast buffet is served). Amazing place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
the Suite with the painting on the ceiling is worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com