Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: staff, quality of accommodation.
Cons: The dinner was satisfactory, but not a place we would recommend for dinner.
Location: Excellent location for the local bus - to and from train. Basilica is a fair walk, but the town is pleasant.
We were impressed with the hotel staff even before we arrived. Needing to do some laundry and to receive advice on where we could do so in Spoleto, and being unable to find the answers to our questions on the internet, we contacted the staff. We were given excellent directions to a Laundromat. When we arrived we had been given a complementary upgrade by the hotel. We were warmly welcomed and received good service during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Feil's from Columbia, Maryland

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Dei Duchi has a great location for walking around Spoleto. Our room had a great view and the hotel is located in a beautiful location. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kanetzky family from Austin, Tx

Nice hotel, great meal

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and it was very enjoyable. Had the recommended meal at dinner which was delicious. Easy to drive to and able to park car at no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed for the old city while in transit

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
As above. Car parking just adequate but very important given the limitations close to the old city. Access could not be better for both arrival and departure and ideal for those in transit in either direction, for example to Rome airports. The presence of tour party travel may compromise some elements for individuals or couples, but the layout is spacious and well designed enough to minimise that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel with a great location.

Posted May 20, 2010
Very easy access from the blue line road. The hotel is right on the edge of the city with on site free parking. The sites were easily accessed and the restaurants in the area were highly recommended. We ate at Apollinare, which was very charming and reasonably priced for both food and wine. We would go back, if ever we are near Spoleto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from laguna beach,ca

excellent hotel and service

Posted Sep 30, 2009
we were met by luciano who helped with our luggage and then gracioucly changed our room to one with a balcony and beautiful view. i would highly recommend this modern family run hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

great hotel, extremely well located.

Posted Jan 2, 2008
Five stars for everything except the restaurant, which served average to below average food, a little on the oily side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vashon, WA

Good location--nice facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2006
We were very happy with this hotel. It is very close to the upper town sights, and also a variety of restaurant options. Great views from the room out to the countryside. Easy access to highway if you want to base here. Note: there are two Spoleto exits. The hotel is closest to the south exit (the one closer to Rome--if you take the north exit, you will have to navigate through the town). We were here in October, and it was quiet. Rooms were nice, clean. Staff was helpful, several English speakers