Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Boston

Nice Central Location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast
This was a first trip to Perugia, so figuring out which hotel to book was a small challenge. With a central location as a primary factor, we chose Hotel Fortuna. The hotel is located just steps off the main street, Corso Vannuci and was a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. We had a room that faced the street and while you could hear people sometime, the noise was not a problem.Breakfast was your standard fare. The roof deck on the 5th floor was a wonderful place to sit and soak up the sun and the sights on a sunny day. Sunset from the roof deck was also quite impressive. Definitely worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Nova Scotia Canada

Excellent location and a solid choice for tourists

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Location: Across the street from an excellent Enoteca and around the corner from La Taverna, which was pricey but simply excellent value.
Getting to the hotel was a lot easier than expected. (It was a five minute walk to the mini metro that was connected to the train station.) The hotel was a little more expensive than others (8) on this trip, but the breakfast was very good and the Wi-Fi very reliable (unlike our experiences in many other places. The room had everything we needed and very clean. Hotel staff were always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Texas

Hotel Fortuna good choice for Perugia, Italy

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Liked most was it had a fantastic breakfast. Also the hotel is centrally located to great shops and restaurants. Easy walking to everything.
Location: Again great shops, choices of restaurants and bars. The Chocolate Festival was being held in Perugia and the hotel was just a few doors down.
We had a very good experience. The hotel was clean, well staffed minibar, bathrooms, etc. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
They should not shut off the air conditioning just because of the time of year is normally cool. It was extremly stuffy in the room at night because it was unseasonally warm. Everything else about the hotel made it a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TC from New Jersey

Dissatisfied, Reserved room not delivered

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reserved room, and confirmation letter, promised a room with a balcony and city view. Upon arrival we were given a very small room with a small window above eye livel. No balcony and no view of anything at all. The room provided was very small, dark, and provided almost no storage area. Very dissatisfied with Hotel Fortuna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located to the to the historic center of Perugia. A lovely old building with all the modern convenience we required. I'd highly recomend it.