Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel within walking distance of the old city. Free parking and good quality wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was pretty standard but the coffee was a definite disappointment - an instant Nescafe machine rather than the lovely Italian coffee I'd grown used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gulpern from ankara

Good stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The hotel is approximately 1-km away the center. There is a hotel shuttle to the center at certain times each day. But the latest shuttle service from the city was in the early evening, which gave not enough time to have dinner in the center. The hotel restaurant is open until 21:15, which we didn't try. At first, it was difficult for us to find its place, we recommend you to get the directions in advance. Free car-parking and free wi-fi services are pleasant. There were some big group tours staying at this hotel during our 4-day stay, the people from these tours were making lots of noisy conversations at late hours in the nights in the outdoor sitting area. Since our room was just above this conversation area, we had difficulties in sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Doogal from Sydney NSW, Australia

A hotel that lets you enjoy your Athens experience

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: The staff, the general cleanliness and the location
Cons: The shower recess
Location: The location is very central, don't be put off by the graffiti around the area. We found the the area safe and comfortable to walk in day and night.
The hotel is all that the practical traveller needs, it is very clean, the breakfast is outstanding, the staff are really what makes the hotel so pleasant, they are very obliging and go out of their way to be of assistance and to make sure your stay and experience of Athens is maximised. The hotel has a bar and has dining facilities.The location is good; if you are reasonably fit you can walk to all the major tourist destinations, along flat streets. If public transport is needed, the hotel is near a major transport hub in Omonia Square. Close by there is a choice of reasonably inexpensive eateries. The free Wi Fi is great. There was some noise in the room from outside, at times quite loud, but that did not detract from the stay. If you are looking for a large flat screen TV, you won't find one; but you are not there to watch television.The bathrooms are small and the shower stall did not have a curtain or glass enclosure, so showering became a skill if flooding the bathroom floor was to be avoided. Again this was not an major issue for us. On balance the good far out weighed the bad. We intend to return and would recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vista,Ca.

nice,clean room,great reception but not soundproof

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nites.Enjoyed 1st night;clean spacious room,nice bed&bathroom.People working at reception very nice,courteous,efficient; especially ROBERTO. Unfortunately, a (football?) team checked in the 2nd night...constant traffic, knocking and slamming of doors, movement of furniture and voices kept us from sleeping the next night due to thin walls. Might have been nice if management had kept large groups on a separate floor as it was a period of obvious low occupancy. Although far from the train station(an 11 Euro taxi ride)the shuttle provided by the hotel to the historical center(fabulous!) mitigated some of the problem of being neither near the train station nor the wonderful Centro Storico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

great hotel with even greater staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Super friendly reception. Knowledgeable and helpful. A great welcome. My room was spacious and clean. No view out the window but very quiet. Decor not modern but has everything you need including hair dryer in bathroom. The hotel is located on one side of town (not the side where the train station is - I took a taxi from there for about 10 euros). They put on an hourly free shuttle into town (and back - until 2am at night!) during the Umbria Jazz Festival (which was fantastic btw, well worth visiting Perugia for). I was very impressed with that. Breakfast was great too, nice buffet with a good spread. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Outskirts of Puglia

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Good hotel but a good 15 minutes walk from the centre of Puglia. There is a hotel bus but that only takes you half way into town. The walk did not bother us, in fact after dinner in town it was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leiston, Suffolk

Ilgo Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, free shuttle transport to the centre although we didn't use it, but necessary if wet or you don't like walking uphill (about 20/25 minutes to the centre). Good breakfast, restaurant good if a little pricey. Good choice of music in reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington,va

nice hotel but far from attractions

Posted May 31, 2011
Hotel was very nice but was far from the sights we wanted to see. Hotel does provide a shuttle which we should have taken to town but it only runs a few times a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Hotels.com