Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely family-run hotel on Lake Trasimeno

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Its position and the lovely, welcoming staff and excellent restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located right on the lake. There are places to visit around the lake and in the surrounding hills. Bikes for hire and boat trips.
We have just returned from our stay at Hotel Kursaal and couldn't have had a better hotel to stay in on Lake Trasimeno. Beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. Places of interest to visit e.g. Perugia, Assisi, Siena etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Campingplatz mit Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Das Hotel liegt auf einem Campingplatz ca. 20 Minuten vom Ort entfernt. Zu Fuß nur über eine sehr befahrene Straße erreichbar. Hatte ein Zimmer im 3.Stock ohne jede Aussicht. Es gab ein Dachfenster an der Decke, ein 2.Dachfenster war zugebaut. Für 90€ eine Zumutung. Personal ist freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urs from Bern

Ideales Hotel direkt am Lago Trasimeno

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hier ist der Gast König. Die Besitzerfamilie und alle Angestellten sind immer hilfsbereit. Die Küche verdient 5 Sterne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauro from Teramo

Bello anche in ottobre

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Struttura molto accogliente e personale cortese e simpatico. Anche se eravamo nell'attico abbiamo comunque potuto godere di una fantastica vista sul lago. Inserita nei posti dove tornare....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Thailand

Comfortable Hotel on the Lake

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely older hotel right on the lake. Helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, and excellent dinner. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I stayed there with a friend for three nights. Our room was great, the bathroom was pretty large, so was the room. The airconditioning worked fine. The staff was very friendly, the hotel itselfs is right next to the lake where you can hang out and chill. Also it's about a 15-20 minutes ride to Perugia, if you want to do that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and unpretentious
Cons: Wifi was a bit hit and miss
Location: A good base for lovely local towns
A warm welcome, traditional decor, spotlessly clean. Good food and excellent location. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lars Persson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Ridley from Georgia, USA

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel...Great staff...Beautiful location...Outstanding food in their glass enclosed dining room overlooking the lake...The room we had was small but the terrace overlooking the lake more than made up for this. The owner was very accommodating. In my opinion this stay was the best part of a 4 1/2 week vacation. HIGHLY recommended!