Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing view

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing historical building
Cons: Better instructions on how to get to the hotel. Beds are too hard.
Location: Right at the top of the mountain village. Lovely to wander in the old town. We ate at the nearby Taverna di Lupo and had our best meal in Italy.
Wonderful old building, part of the old ducal palace. don't stay here if you don't like stairs. It feels as if you're living in a medieval palace. Lovely courtyard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorenzofrom Modena

la posizione è ottima ma la camera era troppo fred

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
troppo fredda la camera e mancanza di acqua calda nel bagno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Siena

Albergo molto carino nel centro di Gubbio

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: I locali storici e gli arredi
Cons: riscaldamento delle camere
Location: Nel pieno centro storico a u passo da tutte le maggiori attrazioni.
Albergo tutto ristrutturato situato nel centro storico di Gubbio in ambiente molto suggestivo. Camere realizzati negli edifici storici della foresteria del Palazzo Ducale. Bellissimo il giardino pensile. La macchina va lasciata in basso e bisogna salire a piedi ma una convenzione con i parcheggi permette di lasciare la macchina a prezzi modici nei parcheggi pubblici. L' unica pecca è stata un po' il riscaldamento che faticava a tener calda la camera ma tutto sommato gran bella esperienza...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

An Umbrian Gem

Posted Nov 11, 2014 
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a quaint hotel in a historic and lovely part of Umbria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Glasgow

Gubbio

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
Unfortunately we only had 1 night in Gubbio I had possibly the best steak I have ever had the place was very frienly lots of resturants around hotel staff were very friendly only wish we had stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Great location, lots of character

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Some of the rooms are three four flights of stairs up from the street entrance. A bit much, even with help moving the luggage!
We chose the Relais Ducale on recommendation from friends. It's in a wonderful location, with the ground-floor cafe opening right onto the main piazza of Gubbio. It has lots of character. The rooms are comfortable, the baths fully up-to-date in this historic property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by exall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francofrom Avezzano

Posizione logistica perfetta ed ottimo servizio.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 
Il soggiorno è stato perfetto e molto riposante.