Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Best to pay for a room upgrade

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was in Spoleto. 24 hr access to hotel. European breaksfast buffet was OK. Coffee good.
Cons: I presume demand sets the prices but you can get much better accomodation elsewhere...but probably not in Spoleto.
Location: Music, theatre, art, scenary. Go up to the Rocco for the views and visit the Torre del Ponte. Loads of restaurants.
Stayed at Hotel San Luca after a glorious visit to Lake Trasimeno and the Villa di Monte Solare. Needless to say we should have paid for a better room. Room basic, spartan. Good bathroom. Clean but bare. If you have trouble walking there is a steep rise up to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pam from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful hotel within the old town.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was perfect for me.
A lovely, quiet and elegant hotel within walking distance of all of the citiy sites . They have a peaceful out door garden and comfortable lobby and lounge area to relax. A buffet breakfast is available starting at 0730 however an early train reservation limited me to a delicious cappuccino. The employees were very helpful and friendly, happily giving directions to restaurants in the area or the city sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from England

Beautifully maintained peaceful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Very helpful staff. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful, very peaceful. Walked easily into Spoleto & tried a few different restaurants. All friendly & excellent service. Would recommend this hotel and area to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Cleveland

Best hotel in Spoleto maybe in Umbria

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. It's small and quiet, but the breakfast buffet is better than most large hotels. The server remembered how I took my tea from one morning to the next. She was pleasant and spoke English comfortably. Spoleto is all uphill from this hotel, so you will work off your breakfast before lunchtime if you do any serious sightseeing. We usually hiked up through the city to the top and worked our way down during the day, then hiked back up to the restaurant of our choice for dinner. It's a lot easier walking down the hill after a full meal and a couple of glasses of wine. There is an interior courtyard that is just delightful for sitting and reading if it is sunny and there is a large comfortable lounge off the reception area filled with armchairs and coffee tables. Spoleto seemed nearly vertical to me, so after walking up and down hill all day, it was nice to sit and read before hiking back up to eat dinner. The room was large, but having all the space in the courtyard and lounge was truly luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beatriz

A real gem

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Setting, decor, staff
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Spoleto was interesting. Sites to visit were closed at random and we could not visit several. Great ice cream!
The room was large, comfortable, clean and charming. The staff was great, so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I ave the tight pants to prove it:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Perfect honeymoon!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: The room (beautiful) and the staff (thank you all!!!)
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect
We were awed with the staff and the service we received! I booked the hotel for two nights of our honeymoon vacation, and the manager gave us the best room in the hotel. I had stayed at the hotel before in 1996, and loved it then --- this time was just as wonderful, if not better. The best two nights of our entire Italy vacation! Thank you Carlo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely traditional Italian hotel - beautiful couryard where you can sit out and have breakfast. We only stayed there one night but it was perfect. Bit of a hike up to the town so could be tricky for anyone who finds it difficult to climb steep steps. Very helpful on the desk giving maps out and suggestions of places to eat. Would stay again no probs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Italian charm

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were attentive and helpful at all times. We were given recommendations for restaurants at which we could eat in the evening as well as places of interest to visit. All of the rooms were tastefully furnished and exuded Italian charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent hotel, quality service and would return in a heartbeat!

Posted Jan 8, 2009
We had booked room through Expedia, and were still automatically upgraded to a nicer room upon arrival, as they were not full. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and paid attention to our every need and request. Really enjoyed our three nights at the Hotel San Luca in Spoleto. And, despite what some websites state, there is free parking! A bit of a hike up the hill to the main part of town, but we knew of that in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, Cheshire

No regrets

Posted Aug 31, 2008
Lovely hotel in a quiet setting around a central courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms large and clean. Ten minutes walk from the cathedral and the market square, but the hills are steep!