Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Hotel in einer schönen Stadt

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Das Hotel ist sehr günstig gelegen. Vom Busbahnhof (eine Busfahrt ist vom Bahnhof in den historischen Teil Assisi nötig) 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Wir wurden von einer sehr freundlichen Frau an der Rezeption begrüßt und sie war auch immer nett und kompetent was fragen anging. Zimmer waren hervorragend ausgestattet, das Bad war ein Traum. Große Dusche, viel Platz, alles neue Amaturen. Das einzige Manko war, dass das Hotel sehr hellhörig war, sprich bei etwas lauteren Nachbarn kann dies zum Problem werden. Und das in der Beschreibung vorhandene WiFi ist für uns nicht verfügbar gewesen. Wer das nicht zwingend braucht ist in diesem Hotel wunderbar aufgehoben
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Hong Kong

Location good

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is good, near bus station at the top of hill / room is clean / poor wi-fi / unhelpful staff at night, rude, bad face when asking for help / no one could help of the wi-fi connection even on request / the nice staff is on duty in the morning / breasfast is fair with 5 Euro per person
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 김선경from 여주

너무 높은 지대에 있고 직원이 친절하지 않아요

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
짐 들고 올라가다가 죽는줄 알았네요 별관에 묵었는데 시설 별로입니다. 샤워시설 벽에 붙어있고 방음 안되고요. 아 그리고 리프트 하나 없어요. 안내해준 직원도 정말 불친절했어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay and excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Across the street from a municiple bldg. At night people sleeping on platform. Not dangerous, my heart went out to them. Hotel has beautiful gardens that hide the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Just stayed one night in assisi at the San Rufino. Directions to parking were not the clearest so we ended up taking a 15 minute medieval stair master with out baggage in tow, we are young and relatively fit so no biggy but it could be a challenge for others so make sure you do a better job of sorting out parking locations than we did! Parking was 10 euros for the night as well. Hotel was in a lovely location a short climb to the castle with lovely views and out room opened into a beautiful medieval Street, the room was basic but nice and very clean, Internet was a bit hit and miss bit the pizzeria next door had free WiFi so we used that. Plenty of eateries nearby, and a pizzeria right below our room. So the few (minor) bad things, the street can be noisy and there is no air conditioning, it's a mountain town so we found it cooled off nicely in the evenings so no worries on our end, but you will likely want your window open, I can't imagine wanting to turn in early when in such a beautiful town (seriously assisi is amazing especially at night) but that's just me. One other thing the beds were not the greatest.... They did the job but it wasnt super comfortable. Overall though. It was nice and priced fairly I'd stay here again no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelofrom Brindisi

Eccellente

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Servizio impeccabile, ottima posizione centrale, personale cordialissimo e attento a soddisfare il cliente! Soddisfattisimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sarahfrom seoul

far from the station but soso

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was not so bad hotel but breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Long Beach

Great Value

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a cozy, comfortable room for a very reasonable price. We stayed in the annex of the hotel. Room was fairly big and comfortable, and there was also a big entryway room. The bathroom was small and under a low ceiling, but it had what we needed. The staff was friendly and allowed us to store our bags after checkout. They weren't as resourceful as we hoped though. No WIFI in the room, lobby only. A standard breakfast was five euro and not included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Glasgow

Well located hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff; great location.
Cons: A bit more effort with the breakfast selection would make a big difference to the overall experience of the hotel.
Second time I've stayed in this hotel. Great location in Assisi and staff are lovely. Air conditioning would make a difference and not the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy. But for €5 each was probably money well enough spent. Would recommend as a fairly budget stay. Room was spacious and very clean.