Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gradevole albergo di Assisi

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pernottato in occasione del concerto "Con il cuore" nella piazza principale di ASSISI insieme a tutta la famiglia... Bellissima esperienza...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel has deteriorated

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
Having used this hotel several times in the past, we were shocked by the all round deterioration in the standard of the hotel. Poor service, poor cleanliness,dreadful breakfast. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

四つ星ホテル?

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
3泊しました。一泊目ペルージャまで行きホテルに帰りついたのはp.m7:00ごろ、疲れながらもレストランを少し楽しみにしていたのです。入ったら大勢の団体客が入っていました。ボーイがどの団体か聞いてきたので、団体客ではないことを伝えると、支配人が料理の皿を両手に持ちながら「full ! full ! fullI !」 と大きな声で言いながら厨房から出てきて、この下に2:件レストランがあるといいます。こちらがとまどいながらもわかったようなそぶりを見せると厨房にもどりながら、私たちには背中を向けながらカタコトの日本語でこちらを見もせず「アリガト ゴォザぁ~イ マシタ」ここは四つ星ホテルかしら?それ以前の問題だと思いました。チェィクインの際もフロントは階段手前まで案内しこの下の階だからと言って指図し鍵をわたされフロントに戻っていきました。エレベーターはなく重い荷物を地下一階まで自分たちで持っていきました。お部屋はオールト゛タイプ私は好きでしたが、眺めは右側が建物で見えず少し残念でした。宿泊代はリーズナブルだったので覚悟していましたがこのホテルの前にアッシジの別な四つ星ホテルに4泊していたので、あまりのサービスの違いにおどろいたのと、この歴史のある古いホテルがもったいないような・・・とても残念に思いました。50才代の夫婦には別な意味でいい経験となりましたが、ホテルでいきとどいたサービスを受けたいと考えている方にはおすすめはできません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Latina

Hotel Subasio Assisi -

Posted Dec 11, 2011
L' Hotel ha una posizione UNICA! E' il numero civico precedente quello della Basilica di S. Francesco, perfetto punto di partenza per visitare la cittadina. L' esposizione sulla pianura è mozzafiato, la sala da pranzo è su di una veranda con un panorama stupendo, fare colazione e godere della vista del paesaggio è un piacere! L'hotel non ha parcheggio proprio, ma a 50mt vi è il parcheggio pubblico con servizio di sorveglianza. Unica nota negativa gli interni che andrebbero ammodernati, soprattutto i bagni sono un po' datati, ma comunque puliti. Se dovessi tornare ad Assisi, sicuramente tornerei al Subasio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from loiri

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
Posizione strategica, vista magnifica, il parcheggio nonostante l'hotel ti fornisca un pass, a loro dire convenzionato, è a pagamento; colazione discreta, buona pulizia. L'hotel dovrebbe essere ristrutturato in toto. Le quattro stelle non corrispondono allo standard dell'Hotel, dovrebbe essere ridimensionato a due, massimo 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Subasio, Assisi

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
1. Satisfaction 1) Very convenient to access to Basilica di San Francesco and parking place / bus terminal. 2) wonderful sight view 3) Quiet 2. Unsatisfaction 1) Leakage of water from "chauffage" (room n° 504) beside of bath tub. 2) Light is out of order (beside of bed) 3) Level of breakfast is poor compared with other 4 starts hotels. 4) No internet access 5) No key at the toilet 3. Additional comment Even if there are several incovenient (unsatisfactional) points, I will reserve your hotel room again, so could you please modify (improve) such incovenient points ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
朝食がお粗末。特にcoffeeがまずい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Views, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2010
This was my second time staying here in the past five years, and I will continue to stay here whenever I visit Assisi. The location is right next to the Basilica of St. Francis, and the views from the Hotel over Umbria are beautiful. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabrizio from Livorno

Hotel Subasio

Posted Oct 26, 2010
L'albergo è situato a un passo dalla basilica di San Francesco. Sprovvisto di un parcheggio proprio, è comunque vicinissimo al parcheggio di Assisi (pochi euro al giorno). Facilmente raggiungibile. Alla reception il personale è stato cortese e discreto. La camera era spaziosa con un'ampia terrazza con vista. Il bagno pulito. La colazione ricca dal punto di vista dei dolci, un po' meno per chi gradisce la colazione all'americana.