Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel has deteriorated

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having used this hotel several times in the past, we were shocked by the all round deterioration in the standard of the hotel. Poor service, poor cleanliness,dreadful breakfast. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

四つ星ホテル?

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
3泊しました。一泊目ペルージャまで行きホテルに帰りついたのはp.m7:00ごろ、疲れながらもレストランを少し楽しみにしていたのです。入ったら大勢の団体客が入っていました。ボーイがどの団体か聞いてきたので、団体客ではないことを伝えると、支配人が料理の皿を両手に持ちながら「full ! full ! fullI !」 と大きな声で言いながら厨房から出てきて、この下に2:件レストランがあるといいます。こちらがとまどいながらもわかったようなそぶりを見せると厨房にもどりながら、私たちには背中を向けながらカタコトの日本語でこちらを見もせず「アリガト ゴォザぁ~イ マシタ」ここは四つ星ホテルかしら?それ以前の問題だと思いました。チェィクインの際もフロントは階段手前まで案内しこの下の階だからと言って指図し鍵をわたされフロントに戻っていきました。エレベーターはなく重い荷物を地下一階まで自分たちで持っていきました。お部屋はオールト゛タイプ私は好きでしたが、眺めは右側が建物で見えず少し残念でした。宿泊代はリーズナブルだったので覚悟していましたがこのホテルの前にアッシジの別な四つ星ホテルに4泊していたので、あまりのサービスの違いにおどろいたのと、この歴史のある古いホテルがもったいないような・・・とても残念に思いました。50才代の夫婦には別な意味でいい経験となりましたが、ホテルでいきとどいたサービスを受けたいと考えている方にはおすすめはできません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Latina

Hotel Subasio Assisi -

Posted Dec 11, 2011
L' Hotel ha una posizione UNICA! E' il numero civico precedente quello della Basilica di S. Francesco, perfetto punto di partenza per visitare la cittadina. L' esposizione sulla pianura è mozzafiato, la sala da pranzo è su di una veranda con un panorama stupendo, fare colazione e godere della vista del paesaggio è un piacere! L'hotel non ha parcheggio proprio, ma a 50mt vi è il parcheggio pubblico con servizio di sorveglianza. Unica nota negativa gli interni che andrebbero ammodernati, soprattutto i bagni sono un po' datati, ma comunque puliti. Se dovessi tornare ad Assisi, sicuramente tornerei al Subasio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom loiri

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Posizione strategica, vista magnifica, il parcheggio nonostante l'hotel ti fornisca un pass, a loro dire convenzionato, è a pagamento; colazione discreta, buona pulizia. L'hotel dovrebbe essere ristrutturato in toto. Le quattro stelle non corrispondono allo standard dell'Hotel, dovrebbe essere ridimensionato a due, massimo 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
朝食がお粗末。特にcoffeeがまずい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Views, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2010
This was my second time staying here in the past five years, and I will continue to stay here whenever I visit Assisi. The location is right next to the Basilica of St. Francis, and the views from the Hotel over Umbria are beautiful. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabriziofrom Livorno

Hotel Subasio

Posted Oct 26, 2010
L'albergo è situato a un passo dalla basilica di San Francesco. Sprovvisto di un parcheggio proprio, è comunque vicinissimo al parcheggio di Assisi (pochi euro al giorno). Facilmente raggiungibile. Alla reception il personale è stato cortese e discreto. La camera era spaziosa con un'ampia terrazza con vista. Il bagno pulito. La colazione ricca dal punto di vista dei dolci, un po' meno per chi gradisce la colazione all'americana.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

USE ONLY IN EMERGENCY

Posted Oct 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Above expresses a professional opinion as a former leading travel industry executive. If you enjoy living next to a sewer (work will continue until approx Jamuary 2011), and indifferent to completely uncaring management, and enjoy rooms with no furnishings, a chair as the only room furnishing - and that doesn't match the desk, and if you seek a return to the 1970s, this hotel is for you. No notices of any kind in the room. Figure how to use the 16inch flat tv on your own, only to learn that it has NO English speaking stations, such as SKY, BBC, CNN, FOX. If you have absolutely no choice except to stay there, insist on a room overlooking the valley below, which has gorgeous views and quiet. Rooms overlooking the main entry into the piazza of St. Francis Basicilica are very noisy and directly above the sewer construction, which is literally 5 feet from the front door, and characterized by the flowing raw sewage. The hotel lives off groups and knows it. The fairly new owners of this and other Italian hotels have concluded that it is not cecessary to look after the guests, only their own profit. Use with care if at all. Assisi is beautiful, spiritual and much worth a visit, but not the Hotel Subasio.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

A disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2010
This hotel was our only disappointment in all of our stay in Italy. The staff at the front desk at checkin were not very welcoming although staff later in the day were better. The hotel itself is pleasant with its historic decor but our room was a disappointment. The carpet was spotted and not vacuumed; the bathroom also was not as clean as we would have liked. A high spot, though, was the breakfast. The staff there was attentive and the food good.