Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent with helpful & friendly proprieters.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice hotel but somewhat difficult to find at the end of a small alley. Once we located it, we found the location to be very good, just off a major square. Proprietors were helpful and friendly. Better directions would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

非常に便利

Posted May 6, 2015
Location: 案内所にある観光要点へはほとんどが近いです。
家族的な品の良い雰囲気。窓からの風景も壁や屋根の向こうに、大きな広がりはないが落ち着いている。教えて呉れたレストランもすてきでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Asissi

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. There were several small terraces, where you could sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful view. It is lincoln dated in the old part of Asissi right off the town piazza. The location was so convenient. The service was wonderful. Breakfast was good. The cost was very reasonable. The view was amazing. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by therese from Illinois

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Very helpful. View from room was ok but the room was very small. As we paid for a superior room it was disappointing that the room was smaller than most including all their web site pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI, USA

Great hotel with great views, at least in our room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast, the clean, comfortable room the location
Location: in the center of town, near but not distracted by Plaza Commune, the main square. Also, the tourist information is within 100 feet of the front door.
We stayed 4 nights and 5 days and enjoyed the classic hotel in the center of Assisi, close to the main square, up hill from the Basilican of St. Francis, and close to other important churches, like St. Clare. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each day. Our room was cleaned everyday, and near a wonderful porch/patio with a view of the valley and hills around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel from Ravenna

Lo mejor de lo mejor

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lo mejor que le puede pasar a in viajero es este hotel y esta ciudad, sin mas palabras lo mejor, sin dudarlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Beautiful setting, great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Incredibly helpful staff. Perfect location. Beautiful terraces and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel and well situated

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Better indication in the piazza to the hotel access, not only from one side, because it is not visible if you come from the other side.
Location: Visit the hudge Basilica of San Francisco with its interesting museum, and churches of St-Peter and St-Chiara.
A bit difficult to find and entrance not inviting looking from the piazza. But inside the hotel is very good, clean, quietly away from the main piazza, although very close to it. Good diner on intimate and quiet terrasse. Also nice views on two public roof terrasses with chairs for reading or having a drink. Our room was a bit old-fashioned but nice and clean. If possible, ask for a room with a view on the countryside. With a car, the public parking is much higher on the hill than the hotel and we had to take either a bus (with luggage...) or a taxi, to return when we left. The hotel has avery good ratio quality-price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from washington dc

Fabulous location- great views!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. The view out of our window was breath-taking, lovely! It was located right in the center of the tourist area, very close the restaurants and stores. The staff was very kind and attentive. The only suggestion I have is to update the area downstairs on the way to the rooms-it felt a bit dreary. BUT I recommend this hotel and would stay there again!