Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthias Katterfrom Alzenau

Schöne Terasse am Pool

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren nur eine Nacht in dem Hotel, nach dem Besuch bei Verwandten in Spoleto. Das Hotel war ein bisschen schwierig zu finden, was aber sicherlich am nicht ganz akutellen Kartenmaterial unseres Navis lag. Das Einchecken war leider ein bisschen umständlich weil der Rezeptionist kein Wort Englisch konnte, von Deutsch ganz zu schweigen. Die Zimmer waren sehr ansprechend, wobei die innen liegenden Fensterläden die Handhabung der Fenster erschwerten. Das Highlight war das Frühstück auf der Terasse direkt am Pool, sehr schöne Umgebung (gepfleger Rasen) und gute Stimmung. Das angeschlossene Resteraunt, dass einen sehr guten Eindruck macht, konnten wir leider nicht testen, weil wir zum Abendessen bei unseren Verwandten eingeladen waren. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fabriziofrom Pavia

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto soddisfacente. Allietato da una inattesa pantagruelica cena a tema (pesce), a bordo piscina sotto la luna, per un prezzo incredibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

The Perfect Umbria Get Away!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the setting and the peace and quiet.
Cons: My only dissapointment was that the restaurant was not open on Mondays. I would love to have eaten one more meal prepared in their wonderful kitchen.
Location: The city center is a wonderful place for browsing. I enjoyed the castle, drove to Assisi and also stopped at Spello. I needed more time.
After spending time in places filled with tourists and extreme shopping, it was a relief to find this lovely Bed and Breakfast hidden away in the Umbrian hills. The grounds are spectacular and I loved hearing the rooster crowing in the morning. At night, the Umbrian sky was filled with stars and I watched a lone firefly flit among the bushes. It was so relaxing to sit pool side, enjoying an evening glass of wine or the morning breakfast. I arrived on a Sunday and was served dinner in the garden. What a faulous experience! I do not speak Italian so was uncertain as to what I would be getting to eat but the courses just appeared and included an appetizer, an antipasta plate, pasta and the perfect dessert. The service was as wonderful as the food. The owner of the hotel is a great host and made me feel at home. He was also very helpful in suggesting places that I could visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo albergo per la visita della zona

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: La tranquillità, la cortesia, la buona cucina compreso un ottimo bicchiere di vino,
Cons: per me va bene così non tocchiamo ciò che funziona bene
tre notti di soggiorno per visitare la zona tre cene da definire ottime, la massima cortesia. Spero di poterci tornare con un po' più calma e potermi fermare qualche giorno di più
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marco e laviniafrom roma

Hotel accogliente vicino Spoleto

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pulito, silenzioso, accogliente e ben tenuto, personale fantastico, sempre disponibile a fornire utili consigli sulle tante opportunità che offrono i dintorni. A ragionevole distanza dai siti più importanti, pochi minuti da Spoleto, parco, piscina ed un ristorante eccellente ad ottimi prezzi, il tutto condito dalla proverbiale ospitalità Umbra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in der Nähe von Spoleto

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Schöner Pool mit Aussicht und dortige Frühstücksterrasse, auf der auch das ABendessen serviert wird. Gutes Essen.
Cons: Anfahrtsbeschreibung im Internet, s.o,.
Location: in der unmittelbaren Nähe zu Spoleto - dortige BEsichtigung und Fahrten nach Orvieto, Todi, Spello, NOrcia - alle in ca. 1 Stunde zu erreichen.
Zuvorkommende INhaber und sehr freundliches HOtelpersonal. Für italienische Verhältnisse gutes Frühstück mit richtigen Brötchen, Aufschnitt, Käse, frisches Obst und Joghurt, sowie italienischen Kuchen. Frühstücksterrasse mit Blick in die schöne Umgebung. Zimmer war etwas klein aber ausreichend - etwas dunkel mit einer Terrassentür. Ganz gutes Essen im zum Hotel gehörigen Pool. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ok. Zufahrt über die Schnellstrasse Perugia- Spoleto, aus Richtung Perugia kommend nicht erst in Spoleto abfahren, sondern eine Ausfahrt zuvor Richtung Aquasparta auf der ausgebauten Bundesstrasse. Bei Baiano die Abfahrt nehmen, an der das Hotel auch ausgeschildert ist. Nicht dem Navi vertrauen, das einem erst in Spoleto ableitet und über kleinere Straßen durch Spoleto durch eine enge Bahnunterführung schicken will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ARMANDO STZ 226from NAPOLI

TUTTO PERFETTO

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
BE CHE DIRE VISIONE STUPENDA OTTIMA OSPITALITA STANZE COMODE E PULITE INSOMMA TUTTO OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideally close to Spoleto

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our hosts and their staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, the accommodation superb and the restaurant outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spoleto at La Fattoria

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: The evening meal
Cons: Couldn't get TV to work, but I am sure we had only to ask, but were too tired.
Location: Very convenient to the old hilltop town of Spoleto. The viaduct at Spoleto is worth a visit.
This hotel was situated in a very pleasant area and not far from the town of Spoleto. Lovely geraniums were in profusion around the hotel. The front desk person was very helpful in giving us directions to the hilltop town and how to get to the escalators up to it. We decided to have our evening at the hotel and the pork was the best we have ever tasted. The waiter was very efficient and friendly and he was at breakfast the next day making sure all was to our satisfaction. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MILANO

HOTEL LA FATTORIA

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
E' stato un bel soggiorno, l'hotel è molto bello e soprattutto la piscina (di cui non ho potuto usufruire causa brutto tempo). Ma la cosa straordinaria è il ristorante: si mangia benissimo, ha una griglia stupenda per la carne che è buonissima. Il personale è molto cordiale, simpatico e disponibile.