Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Awesome from Assisi

Awesome place

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Wonderful view, big room, hospitable owner and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from NJ

A Highlight of Our Trip!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stopped at LeMandrie for just one night, but this beautiful hotel, with its warm hospitality and gorgeous location, was a real highlight of our two weeks in Italy. Alessandro and the rest of the staff could not have made us feel more at home. The room was lovely (modern and clean), the food was delicious, and the bonus of a visit to their olive oil mill made this a time I will never forget. I am recommending it to all of my friends if they head to Italy! The only downside is that it is not closer to the town of Assisi, making it difficult if you want to go back and forth but have no car (taxi available, but a bit pricey). I would love to visit again someday, and stay right on the farm for a few days just to relax and swim! Don't hesitate to visit this little piece of heaven in the Umbiran countryside!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alliade from southampton UK

superb location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the olive groves on the mountain side above the umbrian plain provides fantastic views and amazing sunsets . Alex and Andrea are very welcoming and are passionate about the food and service they provide. Very accomodating - and helpful. great location for Assisi and Perugia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julia from Orewa

Fantastic place

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alex, the owner, was incredibly helpful and welcoming and the agritourismo was stunning. Incredible views, beautiful, wholesome organic food and oil and so near to Assissi which was amazing. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a magic place to overnight

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This farm stop on the Mountain was just wonderful. From our first greeting to when we very sadly left it was just magic. Room was well set out and service great. We had dinner at Restruant which was very well presented. View was wonderful would recommend it to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JM from atlanta

Nice location on Mt. Subasio

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le Mandrie is a historic 11th c. building on a stunning mountainside between Assisi and Spello. The location requires a car to access, as it's about a mile up the hill all told. The best part is the wonderful family who own and run the place (special props to Alex!), the wonderful views and the quiet respite of being on a working Umbria farm. The rooms were very spartan (just a loveseat and table, no coffee table or comfy chairs); wifi was spotty; and the kitchenette was just a two burner stove with pots, but no utensils or silverware to work with, so we sadly didn't end up cooking anything (we love to do that!) I'm sure they'd have lent us some if we asked, but it would have been better to just have them there already. They said they only had one bottle opener on the property when we asked about borrowing one. Regardless, if you like to get off the beaten track while being only 10 minutes to Assisi and the highway, this is a wonderful place with a great deal of charm. Mt. Subasio is a magical hill too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Woodland Hills, Ca

An experience you will never forget.

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received high quality service from a dedicated and caring staff. The owner is down to earth, personable, and truly committed to making his guests feel right at home. The restaurant is a 5 stars winner, the atmosphere was relaxed and everyone including the guests made it that way.. We ate there every night. Beautiful hill top location with an outstanding view of the valley in Assisi. Convenient location to visit all of the surrounding Umbria hill towns. Nice size pool. I would go back there in a minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nothing less than outstanding and excellent! We had a beautiful, large, clean room with a wonderful view of the valley below Assisi. Their service was outstanding. Although English was not a first language, everyone made the fullest effort to meet our every need. And Talking with Alex, the owner, was really great. The building and farm has a great history and goes back over 1,000 years. Their restaurant is also outstanding and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from melbourne, aust

simply the best

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: best view
not the easiest place to find but well worth the trouble. Room was large, view fantastic. Staff very friendly, restraunt for dinner was the best and breakfast beautiful. Very layback can't fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen

Spectacular Views

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breathtaking views of Assisi and neighboring towns. Spacious, clean rooms. Very accomodating staff; good restaurant on property. Very narrow, steep 2-way roads lead to the property; make plans to arrive in daylight.