Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niles, MI

Beautiful place & location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Can't wait to go back. Best view, delicious food, farm to fork restaurant. Farmhouse is gorgeous, staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Beautiful Location, A family welcome

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Assisi was 6 miles away and it is such a charming ancient city. We did not have time to visit the other hill towns but I would like to next time. :)
This place is a Gem! Our experience here is one we never forget! It has a stunning view and a relaxing homey feel that is like nowhere else. The restaurant was wonderful and people came from all over on the weekends to eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

HÜBSCHES LANDHOTEL

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage! Sehr freundliche Besitzer
Cons: Vorsaisonspreis verhandeln, da noch nicht richtig eröffnet!
Location: Besichtigungen in Assisi
SEHR SCHÖN GELEGEN; MITTEN IM OLIVENHAIN, zu kalt für diese Jahreszeit, leider, Zimmer sehr schön, aber kein Sonnenstrahl wurde reingelassen. Ansonsten Bedienung freundlich, aber der Preis war für diese Jahreszeit zu hoch! Noch keine Sessel im Garten am Pool, dadurch sollte die Übernachtung billiger sein. In der Gegend war sonst alles billiger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merano

Ci é piaciuto tantissimo

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Abbiamo apprezzato la semplicitá e la bontá dei cibi. E´come se fossimo tornatti un pó indietro nel tempo.... godendoci semplicemente la famiglia e la natura!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John A. from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly helpful family run. Great reasonably priced food. Lovely views. Is a little out of the way so probably need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Jo Fourier from Sunriver, Oregon USA

Great help from Alex!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't climb the hilly, muddy road after a big thunderstorm with amanual rental car. Alex came for us & got us a parking spot halfway up. Then returned us thenext day. Wonderful place that I wish we'd had more time to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent Lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place, very friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Awesome from Assisi

Awesome place

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Awesome. Wonderful view, big room, hospitable owner and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from NJ

A Highlight of Our Trip!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
A friend and I stopped at LeMandrie for just one night, but this beautiful hotel, with its warm hospitality and gorgeous location, was a real highlight of our two weeks in Italy. Alessandro and the rest of the staff could not have made us feel more at home. The room was lovely (modern and clean), the food was delicious, and the bonus of a visit to their olive oil mill made this a time I will never forget. I am recommending it to all of my friends if they head to Italy! The only downside is that it is not closer to the town of Assisi, making it difficult if you want to go back and forth but have no car (taxi available, but a bit pricey). I would love to visit again someday, and stay right on the farm for a few days just to relax and swim! Don't hesitate to visit this little piece of heaven in the Umbiran countryside!!!