Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

HÜBSCHES LANDHOTEL

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage! Sehr freundliche Besitzer
Cons: Vorsaisonspreis verhandeln, da noch nicht richtig eröffnet!
Location: Besichtigungen in Assisi
SEHR SCHÖN GELEGEN; MITTEN IM OLIVENHAIN, zu kalt für diese Jahreszeit, leider, Zimmer sehr schön, aber kein Sonnenstrahl wurde reingelassen. Ansonsten Bedienung freundlich, aber der Preis war für diese Jahreszeit zu hoch! Noch keine Sessel im Garten am Pool, dadurch sollte die Übernachtung billiger sein. In der Gegend war sonst alles billiger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merano

Ci é piaciuto tantissimo

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Abbiamo apprezzato la semplicitá e la bontá dei cibi. E´come se fossimo tornatti un pó indietro nel tempo.... godendoci semplicemente la famiglia e la natura!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John A.from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful family run. Great reasonably priced food. Lovely views. Is a little out of the way so probably need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Jo Fourierfrom Sunriver, Oregon USA

Great help from Alex!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't climb the hilly, muddy road after a big thunderstorm with amanual rental car. Alex came for us & got us a parking spot halfway up. Then returned us thenext day. Wonderful place that I wish we'd had more time to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent Lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place, very friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Awesomefrom Assisi

Awesome place

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Wonderful view, big room, hospitable owner and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisefrom NJ

A Highlight of Our Trip!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stopped at LeMandrie for just one night, but this beautiful hotel, with its warm hospitality and gorgeous location, was a real highlight of our two weeks in Italy. Alessandro and the rest of the staff could not have made us feel more at home. The room was lovely (modern and clean), the food was delicious, and the bonus of a visit to their olive oil mill made this a time I will never forget. I am recommending it to all of my friends if they head to Italy! The only downside is that it is not closer to the town of Assisi, making it difficult if you want to go back and forth but have no car (taxi available, but a bit pricey). I would love to visit again someday, and stay right on the farm for a few days just to relax and swim! Don't hesitate to visit this little piece of heaven in the Umbiran countryside!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alliadefrom southampton UK

superb location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the olive groves on the mountain side above the umbrian plain provides fantastic views and amazing sunsets . Alex and Andrea are very welcoming and are passionate about the food and service they provide. Very accomodating - and helpful. great location for Assisi and Perugia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Supernice location, very good food and very friendly staff. Highly recommended!