Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views, great location, bugs in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy Dfrom Denver

Come Back to this Hotel Again and Again

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed here 8 years ago when my children were teenagers. We returned again for one night to eat at the Tempio del Gusto Restaurant. Roberto scrambled to find a room with two beds for my now twenty something children. Everyone was comfortable. The rooms are filled with antiques which many may find dated but which I found charming. My 4 year old niece saw a picture and thought we slept in a princess bed. The bed was hard but comfortable. The sights out the window fabulous. The hotel is located very near the duomo so is extremely convenient. The morning breakfast is very fresh and varied. We cleared out of our rooms at 10 but stored our luggage and Roberto let us come back and use the wifi until we left at 2pm. The wifi works well I. The lobby and not so much in the rooms though you can sometimes get it up there. I think the pricing of this hotel is reasonable given what you receive. Try this little slice of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: hervorragendes Ambiente
Location: das Frühstsück war dort schon mal besser
Spoleto ist ein sehr guter Reisetipp, wunderbare Altstadt. Man kann fast überall sehr gut essen, dazu das stilvolle Ambiente im zentral gelegenen Hausl, von dem man zudem einen wunderbare Aussicht hat. Das Frühstück leider wie überall in Italien etwas karg, dazu leider noch eine lustlose Bedienung. Schade bei sonst wirklich sehr zu empfehendem Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino al Duomo

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione per visitare la città. La sala dove è servita la colazione che si affacciata sul paesaggio è splendida
Pasqua 2014. In compagnia di mia mamma (85 anni) siamo stati accolti con cortesia e gentilezza in questo splendido hotel a pochi passi dal Duomo di Spoleto. Da qui è partita la visita a questa spelndida cittadina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stig

Nydelig hotell

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Det ble to herlige dager der vi følte oss som gjester i et hjem. Vi ankom med bil og måtte parkere litt unna for vi fant ikke frem. Verten dro straks med og hentet den, installerte oss på rommet og kjørte så bilen bort til parkering rett i nærheten. Hotellet var et ombygd herskapshus fra 1500-tallet, og her var det ikke mye A4. Rommet var stort og praktfullt med tre store franske vinduer og en fantastisk utsikt over Umbria - helt opp til Assisi - fra sengen! Det samme gjaldt frokostsalongen. Den var herskapelig - med samme flotte utsikten og med nydelig frokost, bl.a. fikk vi nylaget omelett for første gang på turen vår. Servicen var helt på topp. Fikk problemer med å koble til laptopen, og det la verten sin sjel i å løse - og fant løsningen. I det hele tatt et hotellopphold som vi vil huske. Til en svært overkommelig pris midt i mai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

We had a great view . At night, though, the room was poorly lit and awkwardly arranged. Pleasant br

Posted Oct 28, 2010
We had great city- view room, but lighting was poor at night, with awkward furniture arrangement on two levels. (problems of being a former palace.) The breakfast room had a lovely view, and good homemade pastries. The man at the desk was helpful.