Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronicafrom Sydney

A noble house in Spoleto

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location - set in brautiful gardens, it is quiet, has views to the mountsins yet is only 3 minutes from the Centro Storico. The owners are a very professional, delightful couple who recommended a restaurant which was the best we have eaten at in 5 weeks in Italy. A wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mônicafrom Brasil

Excelente escolha

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi exatamente o que eu esperava. Fui gentilmente atendida pela proprietária Laura, que me indicou um restaurante maravilhoso, só possível com reserva antecipada. Mas o nome da Laura foi suficiente para nos receberem. Spoleto é lindo !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by verafrom mi

romantico, centro

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: tutto. colazione eccellente. Camera super confortevole. Parco e vista stupendi. Cordialità e simpatia proprietari. Personale gentilissimo e profession
Cons: nessuno
Location: centro, splendida cornice
tre giorni stupendi, hotel elegante, accogliente. Personale delizioso, cordiale e professionale. Spoleto stupenda città.
2 out of 5
by ScotAussie

Very poor value for money.

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Spoleto is one of the many lovely Umbria hill towns, close to the main connecting highways of the area, so is useful for motoring tourist trips.
It was not clear to me why other travellers rate this hotel so highly. The hotel itself is basically a very expensive bed-and-breakfast. There are few services for the high price of the rooms. The hotel breakfast is very basic and does not include any cooked eggs etc. The car park is small and difficult to use. The rooms are no better than any of 100's of 3 star Italian hotels - decent beds, but with very few electric plugs, dodgy Wi-Fi, small safe. The rooms had NO tea and coffee facilities. The room TV had only local channels with NO cable and zero in the way of English-language channels. The hotel is located in the middle of a noisy area of an urban town with numerous barking dogs. The ever-present managers did not distinguish themselves during the stay. The hotel is perhaps ok for 1 or 2 nights of tourist stay in Spoleto, but is not useful for longer stays and definitely not for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grazia

Una nuova visione di Spoleto

Posted May 17, 2014
Abbiamo avuto qualche difficoltà a raggiungere l'hotel anche perché in quel momento diluviava, ma il posto è stupendo per l'ampiezza del panorama e nel contempo tutto il centro è a portata di mano. Inoltre i gestori sono persone disponibilissime e fonti di suggerimenti preziosi. Grazie a loro abbiamo scoperto lati di Spoleto che nelle precedenti visite non avevamo notato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonella

Complimenti

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Materassi
Location: Posizione centralissima
Elegante residenza, proprietari gentilissimi; risvegliarsi col canto degli uccelli e fare colazione rilassandosi in un meraviglioso giardino con panorama caratteristico. Fine settimana perfetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davide

Albergo molto bello in centro.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Siamo stati bene e l'albero era molto bello e praticamente in centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel in the historic setting

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It is an old building with a spectacular view in the historic center.
Cons: Nothing. The difficulties are the driving and parking, and nothing can be done about that. But the owners are very helpful with both.
Location: Spoleto is a wonderful Umbrian town, good for exploring the surrounding area and Assisi.
We loved this town and this hotel. It is owned and run by a couple who live in the hotel, are perfect host and hostess. Driving in spoleto is very difficult and they helped us to get our car in and out of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samanthafrom Roma

Favoloso

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: la pulizia, la posizione, la vista . la squisita gentilezza dei proprietari.
Proprietario estremamente cordiale. Ci è stata data una camera superior allo stesso prezzo della standard per motivi loro, quindi abbiamo alloggiato nel palazzetto di fronte la villa. Favoloso. Da tornarci sicuramente. ottima posizione nel centro di Spoleto, ottimi servizi e pulizia. lo consiglio vivamente