Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Les from Roseville, California, USA

Visit to Assisi St.Francis Basilica

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good experience overall - good food and service at the Pizzeria. Friendly service at the Bar/cafe. Shuttle service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Assisi

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the Green Hotel. The chalets were clean and adequate, the premises was safe and quiet, and the hotel restaurant offered good food for low prices. The hotel also offered internet, a shuttle into Assisi (a 5-7 min drive away), and a bar/caffe. Having a car is important to access the hotel. Location is easy to find and close to the highways and local towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pretty much what I expected. A comfortable room for the price, Only stayed one night and it was a clean bed to sleep in and a clean bathroom to shower in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Inexpensive hotel close to Assisi (with shuttle)

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked blind so had no idea what to expect, but we were very satisfied with this hotel. The check in and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle bus that runs four times a day into and back from Assisi, which is very handy (though parking in Assisi is not expensive). We only stayed 2 nights en route to somewhere else, and would return. The adjoining camp site facility seemed good quality and gives it a very informal and cheery atmosphere. The restaurant and the bar are both good and well priced. One evening the tented catering area was rented out for a very large family event, which was a bit noisy, but not overly disturbing. WIFI is not free, but is reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

Good value, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a 5 minute drive from Asissi, where the hotels are twice as expensive. Cool camp ground atmosphere. Lots of pilgrims. Good, cheap food in the restaurant. This was a good find. Wifi was not free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Green Hotel Assisi

Posted Jun 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
I cannot recommend this hotel and I would not to anyone I know
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cute place to stay outside of Assisi

Posted Jul 13, 2008
Very important to note that this hotel/campground is South of Assisi and not actually in the city itself. Easy to get from the hotel to Assisi though. This is primarily a campground but has a few rooms in hotel type setting. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Staff was helpful and spoke some English, enough to get by. Laundry facilities, small mini-mart and restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Too far for too much

Posted May 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at the hotel I could not believe how far away it was from the city centre. I then learned that the latest shuttle to take from Assisi to get back to the hotel was at 7:00 which was an obvious way to try and make you eat at their restaurant. I would have rather given those 15 euros to the taxi driver who would drive me from Assisi. Plus, when there aren't any taxis, then there are really problems. If you don't have a car, you're traveling by yourself, and you don't want to have to spend a ton of money on taxis (which are unreliable), then don't go to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Unsatisfactory!

Posted Nov 8, 2007
This hotel specializes in the Italian family camping crowd, not US tourists. It sits in the country, far from any place. Breakfast consists of one cup of coffee and one piece of bread. No mini-bar just mini room. The advertised shuttle does exist but with a very limited schedule and costs as much as a taxi.