Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelyn from Toronto

Too tired to be four star.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel seems tired, the carpets, the bedspreads, the lobby all need updating. I don't remember if there were artificial flowers but I wouldn't be surprised if there were. There was a recent expensive bathroom remodel but the bathroom mirror was so high, I, a short-normal height couldn't reach it. In addition, there was no hook to hang the hand-help shower on. It was pretty hard to wash my hair. This was more like a three star than a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerry v from Palm Beach

You will like it

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place with very nice people. You must remember where you are. The very best in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gianfranco from Prato

55esimo anniversario di matrimonio !

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Urbino,sempre bella,sempre allegra,sempre tutta in salita. L'Hotel Bonconte sempre lo stesso:carino ,pulito,silenzioso con in più una inaspettata ottima cucina con ottima scelta di vini e dulcis in fundo un eccezionale rapporto qualità/prezzo.Arrivederci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandro from Haiti

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly located, allowing parking within the walls and direct access to the town center. The hotel offers comfortable clean rooms with tastefully refurbished bathrooms. This is not a modern hotel and fits perfectly within the surrounding of this historic town. Highly recommended and I will stay again on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buon albergo

Posted May 11, 2014
i letti erano troppo piccoli, per quel prezzo la colazione doveva essere inclusa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Urbino

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient for parking car and then walking to all sights in Urbino
Stayed there two nights.....convenient to seeing sights in Urbino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The location of the hotel within the walls of the historic center is excellent. The staff was very accommodating, and all facilities were clean and inviting; While the double room was attractive, it was not "luxurious;" however, the bathroom could accurately be described with that adjective. The bed was firm and we found it quite comfortable. Parking was available literally a few steps from the front door, for five euro. Getting to the hotel by is a little tricky, when nearing it, there is a sign with the Hotel's name pointing towards the hill itself -- it should be understood to mean take the very next right (of about 180 degrees) and follow the road up the hill (which will next require a left turn of about 180 degrees) and continue on until you see the red awning of the hotel. Well worth a return visit.
3 out of 5
by Leonard from Toronto, ON, Canada

An Unhappy Guest

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The fact that they have a very poor idea of customer service.
On a recent trip to Italy I wanted to stay in Urbino. Through Expedia I booked three nights in the Hotel Bonconte. On the morning after the first night, we received some news that forced us to change our plans. We informed the desk that we would not need the room for that night nor the next night. They then charged us for the one night’s stay and charged us the next night’s stay (a substantial penalty) because we cancelled. We complained that this was well before the six o’clock limit which I believe is standard in the hotel industry but they claimed that because I had booked through Expedia and not directly those rules did not apply. They claimed that Expedia’s policy was to collect the commission for the three night’s stay in advance of my arrival and that you had already taken it off the money that would be forwarded to them. I offered to pay what your commission would be for the three nights, but they said this would not be enough and insisted of the full amount. I am not happy that this cost me money, but moreover I am unhappy that Expedia has not explained this interesting rule to me in advance. It seems clear to me that if there are rules that Expedia enforces that I am not aware of---rules that don’t seem to apply with other booking agencies, then there is a serious communication problem. Either I, you, or the hotel is misinformed, but at the end of the day I’m out the extra day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hotel in centro a Urbino e quindi molto consigliato per chi vuole muoversi all'interno delle mura della splendida cittadina. Stanze bel arredate e rifinite nei particolari, personale cortese e professionale. Buona e ricca la colazione, servita (con la bella stagione) in in delizioso cortiletto. Da consigliare.