Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Comfortable, reasonably priced and well located to most amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbellford.

Stay at Comfort Inn in Peterborough ON

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It location and proximity to shop.
Cons: Find a solution for the hinges on the room doors, so that they don't slam closed. Go over correct policy with chambermaids how to enter guests rooms.
Location: Shopping was great, Lansdowne Mall has nearly everything you could need. There are lots of places to eat, and drink.
I booked the hotel for a family friend on holiday from England. He was totally unsatisfied with his stay, I felt bad as I booked it without researching guest reviews. He was woken throughout the night with slamming doors from other guest’s rooms. There was a really loud noise periodically throughout the day, it sounded like a ships funnel, really loud. The chambermaids would walk in his room without knocking, one incident he was on the toilet when they walked in, he was so embarrassed. The room was not made up every day, or stocked up with fresh towels, soaps, cups, tea, coffee, sugar and more. He stayed for just over a week, and said he would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your family friend’s stay with us. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed any guests expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your friends stay. Our guests comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in avoiding these types of issues in the future. I am very concerned with the feedback about our attention to detail from our housekeeping team and we are using this example to work with our staff on retraining/ refreshing our team on these points. Each and every detail you mentioned should have been taken care of when the room was serviced. It is very upsetting to hear that this was your impression of our property and we would like to assure future guests that the cleanliness of our property is among our highest concerns. Your review will be used to reinforce proper procedure, as well as, common courtesy, from our Entire Comfort Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is good hotel and excellent location

Posted May 10, 2015
it is good hotel and excellent location , convenient for eating and shopping , not far for major visiting sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from smiths falls on.

smiths falls ba

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
room was clean service was great everyone was helpful we would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simcoe, on

a place to sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2015
There for a dance competition - so little time was spent in the room. Generally clean- but could use some overall repairs- shears were ripped, thermostat unit worked fine- but was pretty busted up. Kelsey's right there was nice. ad having a fridge & microwave was a huge bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel! Great and friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room was well clean, pool wasn't very big didn't have a deep end. Front desk staff were excellent and the experience was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Anne Weston, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I was happy to read you were pleased with the room and Staff service! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallaceburg

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good & close to everything
Cons: beds
Location: good
every thing was fine accept for the beds. Very firm and not usally sleep better in a soft bed not so firm. Thanks Gerry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Getaway with hubby

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was clean but very outdated. Front desk staff was very helpful. Ate at IHOP restaurant and it was the worst meal I ever had. Hotel needs an overhaul Hotel is not a 3 or 4 star as listed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Anne Weston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear you were unhappy with our hotel, but happy to hear you were happy with the Guest Service team. We have updated all furniture, bedding, fixtures, carpet as well as the Lobby at the Comfort Hotel & Suites within the past year. We offer a hot breakfast daily to all of our guests, and have a Kelsey’s Bar and Grill attached to our Hotel for Lunch and Dinner Service as well. I hope when you come to Peterborough again, you will choose to be our guests once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy from Toronto

Great place - Great Price- Great Service

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in for one night front desk staff were very friendly, very helpful. Room was in good condition not a 5 Star but well kept and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Anne Weston, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our outgoing friendly staff. We have recently done renovations to all 103 guest rooms with new carpet, bedding, furniture and furnishings. Thanks again, and next time you are in Peterborough we hope you choose Comfort once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Convenient and Quiet

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for one night March 21 to attend a family function close by. Was very convenient to several restaurants and stores. Kelseys is actually attached to hotel so you don't even have to go outside! Travelled with my son who is in a wheelchair and my hubby. We had asked for a low floor room so we didnt have to navigate elevators and that request was picked up no problem from our Expedia booking. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and fresh. Would stay there again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Anne Weston, Hotel Management
We always appreciate when guests send in reviews after staying with us. This gives us some very valuable information about how we are doing. I was pleased to hear how happy you were with your stay. Our guest service team tries to make sure all guest requests are accommodated. I will be sure to pass on your comments! Thank you for choosing Comfort!