Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Renfrew, ON

complaint

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: convenient.
Cons: staff at desk could use more training.
staff much too quick to put my room total on Expedia when I had told them I would be paying cash upon departure. I don't appreciate charging this on my account!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Choice hotels

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Starting to show wear but nothing serious. Breakfast area too small for number of guests
Location: Were there for a wedding - not really looking for local attractions
Helpful staff. Knowledgeable of area. Pleasant at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to let people know about your experience with us recently. I am thrilled to hear you noticed and were happy with our Guest Service Team. Knowledge of the area is definitely helpful in the Hotel industry! A cheery smile and good attitude are also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I was there in October, one night only for a bussiness trip. This hotel is rather easy to find, not far from the highway exit, along (I think) the main road in Peterborough. This is a standard Comfort Inn hotel: room was clean and warm, breakfast buffet included, although they had eggs (unusual for that chain). There was a wedding reception going on, rather noisy in the evening but it all went quiet at 11:30pm. Front desk was small, 2 employees which was surprising because they have a lot of rooms. There is a restaurant in the hotel restaurant and it’s a Kelsey’s but there are plenty of other food to choose from nearby. Would I stay there again? Probably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. It’s true we are located very centrally on one of the main arteries of Peterborough ( Lansdowne St). We do offer a hot breakfast with eggs every day and alternating proteins (bacon, sausage, pemeal etc) daily. This hot breakfast is available to every overnight guest in our hotel. Thank you for the review, we much appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom Bancroft

Still smoke smell!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight last min decision! Room was very clean. The only complaint I have is obviously this was a smoking room at one time! Still had heavy smoke smell. Such a shame:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracebridge

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and pool with hot tub feature.
Cons: Updating of bathroom
Location: Restaurants, shopping and hockey rinks
Room was clean with microwave, coffee maker etc. Bathroom is a bit tired but clean. Loud vibrating noise every 20 mins for a minute or so which I made the front desk aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for reporting the noise issue you experienced, our maintenance team is working on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing customer service from check in through checkout. I am very picky and was worried about staying here (it was the only option available) but it was great!Staff were accomodating and helpful. Cute little hot tub and pool onsite. Convenient location. Only down side is that there are a few smoking rooms and the hallway smelled like smoke on the way to our room, although our room was excellent and did not (we were in a non-smoking room). I would definitely stay here again if in p-boro and learned a good lesson about pre-judging too :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read your comments about our awesome Customer Service Team and how pleased you were with our Hotel. Our goal is to make you feel at home, as our guest and it sounds like we accomplished that. Please note that as of the end of October 2014 every room in our hotel will be nonsmoking! We are very excited about this change
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cathyfrom Napanee

smokung rooms bad for business!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel..it has everything you need BUT we had to stay in a smoking room...who has smoking rooms in this day and age?? The stench in the hall let alone the room is unbearable!! Even the people who smoked couldn't stand it...and they dont expect ti be able to smoke in the room...they go outside...very disappointed in this hotel...you can do everything else right but this just ruins the whole place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are thrilled to announce a very exciting change happening at the Comfort Hotel & Suites in Peterborough. We are currently in the process of changing over to 100 % non smoking. This process will be complete by the end of October 2014 and we are looking forward to the change this will bring. We hope to see you again in our completely “Smoke Free Building” environment.