Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lindsay Ont

deposit

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The sliding glass door to outside so near car. Almost made up for $5 extra. Also we liked the fact there were 2 chairs in the room
Location: It was fairly close to th hospital as that is why we were staying there.
When we arrived we were asked for a refundableand my husband is $50 damage deposit. Found it almost insulting. No mention of it when we had prepaid for the room. Also extra $5 for 1st floor room . We are seniors and my husband is visually impaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by April Boswell, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. The reason we ask for a security deposit is because you pay Expedia not the hotel directly so we do not see any credit card information for the incidentals, such as long distance phone calls. Where if you booked directly we do not take the security deposit because we have the credit card information. The ground floor is 5$ more due to the patio entrance and high demand. We do recommend speaking to us directly to make sure all your needs and requirements for your stay is met that way there are no surprised when you arrive. We are happy that you enjoyed the first floor and in the future we hope to see you again. Sincerely Comfort Inn Cobourg Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hockessin, DE

Hotel Could be Better

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was okay.
The hotel is dated, and I just didn't get a very good vibe from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by April Boswell, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, We are sorry we didn't reach your expectations on your most recent stay with us. We are aware that we look dated and we are looking forward to our renovations in one week! Come the new year we will be fully renovated and hope you come give us another chance. Sincerely Comfort Inn Cobourg Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeport, CT

Convenient, pet friendly hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: there were plenty of pillows on the beds, plenty of towels, unobtrusive cleaning staff, friendly breakfast staff!
Location: Touristy town - we had fabulous Bavarian food at Matterhorn, bought souvenirs and had a sausage roll at the farmer's market and walked the lake shore.
We were in town for a wedding and the staff were friendly and helpful! The room was entirely sufficient and clean and we did see that renovations are planned soon at this hotel. One of the girls at the desk even volunteered to let our dig sit with her and provide customer service while we ran out and did a few things! There is a great utility passageway between the hotel and the street that is bordered by marsh on both sides and makes a great place to play fetch with your well trained dog on a check line! (we would never recommend anyone letting their dog entirely off leash anywhere).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ajax, ON

Decent hotel, close to everything you need.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I found the Comfort Inn to be a decent hotel close to shopping and tourist attractions. For the most part it was very clean other then one stained pillow we had on our bed. Staff was polite, courteous, and helpful. Would definitely use this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by April Boswell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cozy stop

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very quiet. 15-20 minute ride out to Grafton for the annual folk festival. The breakfast was tasty and the staff are extremely friendly. Ice machines and vending machines are available after hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to continue providing the exceptional service to you in the future. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Dalgleishfrom Hamilton Ontario

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed to learn at checkout that if I had made the reservation using the name of Dr Hazzard I would have received a considerable discount as I was in Cobourg for an operation.. Outside of that fact my stay was more than satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that all your needs where met during your stay. We do encourage you next time to call the hotel so we can be sure that we are fulfilling all needs. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you very much for taking the time to leave comments about your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Comfotable and economical

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed before and found it most suitable for our needs as we were passing through. Pleasant staff, clean room and adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by April Boswell, Hotel Management
We are so excited we will be undergoing renovations later this year and will be upgrading to the hot breakfast. We see you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that we met all your requirements. We do hope you will keep us in mind when you are passing through next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé près de la 401 et sur la route menant directement à la plage, l'hôtel est situé dans un secteur résidentiel de maisons cossus. L'impression est d'être dans une petite ville ayant peu de services, de magasins et de restaurants. Cependant, si l'on explore la ville plus à fond, on y trouve les grandes surfaces, les restaurants à chaine et les services d'une grande ville. C'est amusant de se penser dans l'une et d'être dans l'autre au besoin. Le stationnement est payant (2$ l'heure) mais tout est à proximité (sauf une restauration de meilleure qualité).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser des commentaires sur votre dernier séjour . Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre temps à Cobourg et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt !