Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay ON

Great quality for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The indoor/outdoor pool was fun, we even tried the hot tub for a bit. The restaurant looked very decadent, but we already made reservations
Location: We were able to use the walking path along the water, behind the hotel to walk to dinner at Elements
We set out to celebrate our tenth anniversary and it was the first time we've been away from the kids overnight ever. The person at the front desk upgraded our room to a waterfront view, and we were also able to watch a blues concert from our balcony (which happens every Friday in the summer). We got what we wanted which was a quiet evening together. The place was bustling with a wedding party and guests gearing up for a wedding the next day, but you would never know as it was relatively peaceful in out room. Overall a great experience for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Hotel in General

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: the pool, the restaurant, being close to the water.
Cons: Painting, bathroom upgrades
Location: Boat tours, local artisan store, information building, museums, parks and trails
the hotel itself needs a little maintenance such as painting and the bathrooms could be upgraded a little. The staff are excellent, helpful and friendly. The music outside on Sunday afternoon - excellent. The restaurant has a very good variety of meals and not expensive. the salt water pool is great. The hotel enforces a noise curfew when there are large groups - such as sports teams in the hotel. I will certainly go this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel was very noisy and bad cleaning in washroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location across from Tim Hortons.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Could use updating.
Went for a graduation ceremony. Adequate accommodation for this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was a nice enough space but could do with some updating! Overall though, no other complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very run down

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We have stayed here before a few years ago and chose it based on our last visit. We were quite taken aback at how run down it was. Room dingy, peeling paint, gross carpet in hallways, not what we would expect from a Holiday Inn. This will be our last time here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Worst hotel ever.

Posted May 20, 2015
Bad experience, horrible customer service. Still waiting on a call back from hotel management.. It's been 3 weeks now, still no return phone call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erin

Neglected but has potential

Posted May 1, 2015
A little rundown and the carpet definitely needs to be replaced. Showing it's age please invest to renovate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
NOISY!!!! This is a hotel where rooms are rented out to party in. Don't book here if you intend to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Prince Edward County

Great Escape!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and outgoing and accommodating; HSKP left personalized notes in the room; the menu had interesting choices (a Tibetan chef) and the food was great; kids ate free; two choices for eating (Bar and Dining Room with a view);the floors in the bathroom were heated (a treat); the pool was salt water with an outdoor pool attached so we could swim and see the stars; the pool area was bright & inviting and there were noodles, balls, goggles, etc. plus music and a movie screen (staff even played games with the children); location is perfect - the hotel had a fabulous water view and is next to the boardwalk trail and downtown. The lobby was also modern and clean. The theme for March Break was pirates and everyone was in costume! So much fun and beyond my expectations!