Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Excellent staff, room very comfortable, the hotel currently does not offer food but plans to open a restaurant later this month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ex Geordiefrom Bolton

For whom the Bell Tolls

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay - 2 nights B and B. We were attending a Wedding nearby and it was convenient to stay at the Bell. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were very good too. There was no other meals to be had other than the breakfasts while we were there but there was a MacDonalds not far away. The bar prices were very reasonable and I would recommend the Bell to anyone who may be visiting the area for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clairefrom Manchester

Very friendly welcoming staff

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at the bell guest house it was ideal for a shoot and the room was well presented, clean, tidy and modern breakfast was nice and customer service was excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Woodyfrom Loughborough

The Bell

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, friendly staff, limited selection of beer. good breakfast, room was a bit cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beatricefrom Hemel Hempstead

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Location. Very conveniet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOshyfrom Hemel Hempstead

Conveniet location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of The Bell Guest House @ Peterlee is the most outstanding feature. Very Convenient, for business as well as leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prairie Dogfrom UK

Comfy stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good bathroom, comfy beds; good security - key fob access to guest area; good breakfast; friendly service. A hotel seemingly of two halves; upstairs surprisingly modern. Guest area accessed through rather dark bar, less modern feel. Wi fi reception iffy in guest rooms owing to thickness of walls. Good access to main town and major roads, but area itself not terribly salubrious.