Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camifrom Burnside, Il

Room was smaller than i expected

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rustic & friendly
Location: Wonderful Family Diner across the street, they had awesome fried Chicken
The overall stay was good & I would stay again but just pick a different room & not by the railroad tracks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by Timfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel but......

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: New Salem Village of where Lincoln lived for 6 years
It was a nice hotel close to the New Salem village which is why we picked it, but the room we had did not have an outside window, it had a window facing the hallway. I've stayed in a lot of hotels but never had this and was not said anywhere when I booked it.. I asked the management for a room with an outside window because it made me a little uncomfortable not being able to see outside, but they said they were all full. We stayed and it was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: close to New Salem State Park,room was clean,bed comfortable.
Cons: more hooks and coat hangers,chairs,bigger breakfast bar
Location: location was good for what we wanted.
no hooks in bathroom,no hangers in closet,only one chair in room for 2 people,no dresser for clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindaffrom Nebraska

Staff were very nice and accommodating.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: On the river and very clean and quiet.
Location: Close to area attractions.
Our air conditioning was not working well and staff turned the thermostat way down and got us a fan. Pizza in the lounge was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom southern Illinois

Wonderful gem.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Location: We spent the night here before attending the State Fair in Springfield, which was only 20 minutes away. Also visited New Salem and the amphitheater.
I'm always a little worried, when I make reservations and don't know anything about the place, but The Riverbank Lodge was a very pleasant surprise. It was close to Springfield, but far enough away to get the 'down-home' feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless. It was so quiet! Love this place. We will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, could have used a hot tub.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet and Clean
Cons: the breakfast was a little odd, and it was not mentioned to us that breakfast was included. They have a lounge which could be used to make "real food
Location: Location is close to antiques, and New Salem
The staff was really nice, rooms clean a little small, good bed. Quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel Away from Things

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Our stay at this quaint lodge was enjoyable. The staff is terrific and the lodge d├ęcor was entertaining! It is a facility located in a charming small town so expect a small town venue. The train does run directly by this lodge. When we were staying there, it went by once a night. No horns, but everything shook! Thought it was a little pricey for what we got, but would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIVERBANK STAY

Posted Apr 17, 2013
i ENJOYED MY STAY VERY MUCH. EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petersburg

Posted Feb 4, 2012
Pros: proximity to where I was working
Cons: The bed.
Location: Petersburg, IL
Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast was plain. Rooms are small.