Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPIDER HEAVEN

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: this hotel need a good cleaning as well as a total remodel.
Location: downtown Petosky , close to everything
this hotel is soooo rundown and in need of a good cleaning as well as a total remodel, the bathroom was clean as well as the sheets and the bed was comfortable,however the towels were so old that they had holes in them.The room was a SPIDER BREEDING GROUND, we are talking about wood spiders the size of a quarters!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A little rundown but nice enough

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is showing its age but the staff were nice and it was good for what it was supposed to be; a place to stay for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced old rundown hotel in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location.
We could hear the people above us walking around and the creaking of the floor clearly. Their staff didn't make us feel welcomed nor show any enthusiasm to serve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Petoskey hotel: would not recommend to anyone and will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I stayed just one night at this hotel but upon returning home I discovered I left a few items behind. I called the front desk and they replied that housekeeping would be asked. I called again and the front desk replied that no items had been found and they are not responsible for lost items, anyhow. So, in effect, my items were stolen. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Lake

overpriced

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: bed and pillows were really comfy amd it had a fridge
Cons: the looks the smell and room access
Location: beaches. casino we were just passing thru
Exterior of the hotel is very worn. Rooms are hard tp access on the second floor where we were. Up and down several sets of steps in and out of the building. Really weird setup. Room was big, very comfortable bed and pillows, appeared clean but had a VERY odd smell. stale musty mixed with a medicinal odor?? Didn't use the pool... wasn't comfortable with the upkeep and was concerned with the pool maintenence on relation to the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was ok. Glad only staying one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Branch, MI

Just a good place to sleep.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, who suggested a trip to local casino. Breakfast was included which was nice.
Cons: Need new towels - terrible! Old, and very small and scratchy. Definitely needs to be replaced. Also, outside is deteriorating.
Location: Lots to do in Petsokey, including shopping and a nearby casino.
I booked this hotel for 2 other couples and after I paid for it, I started reading some not-so-good reviews, so I was quite apprehensive about what we would find. It was ok for sleeping, but it was a scary looking place. Inside was clean, so we stayed. But, they really need to put some money back into this hotel to update it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

It will suffice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The room itself is updated and clean. The building is old and rundown looking. The staff is minimal but if you're just looking for a convenient location to sleep that's clean, this place will suffice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's an ok experience. The place needs some tlc to say the least. Even better would be an update/remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petosky, michigan

Not Americas best value!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Front desk clerk very unhelpful. Rude! Looks very used. Needs updating! Unfriendly front desk help!